We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Was Amazing ”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Ranked #123 of 1,700 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We always enjoy trying different chains. Chose Bahama Breeze because of a recent ad I seen. I had the coconut shrimp with black beans and rice, wife had the coconut shrimp tacos. Food was cooked perfectly and flavors were off the hook. Without a doubt one of the best meals weve had while visiting the area.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank CDavi72404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 228 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

We went here for lunch (on a Tuesday). Not very busy and plenty of employees. Clam chowder was great, but the main meal was just so so. $60 for two. People came in after us had an appetizer, and regular lunch and were leaving before we go our main meal. Seems the service and food was a lot better a couple of years ago.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Izzy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

I love coming here! Nobody can come close to their coconut shrimp❤️❤️Super fresh salad to go with it. Service was perfect as usual. My lunch special was 9.99–great price for food this quality. Thanks Joshua P for the wonderful service.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank travelinforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Saturday night crowded and loud, but the music was almost unbearable. It would have been a nice touch if the volume had not been so miserably high by the one man playing music. We could not speak to each other except in between songs or at breaks ( which we prayed for). Won’t go back there again on Saturday night! The food was good, but the noise level was intolerable!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mrsjkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Logged in online through Opentable and made reservations for 10. Very easy. Can cancel up to 30 mins prior if needed. Had a great time. Hot eats and didn't wait too long for food to be served. Would recommend and will return.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrAndMrsThedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing