We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Memphis Hop

Memphis Hop
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Memphis Hop On and Hop Off Tour
Ranked #29 of 30 Tours in Memphis
Attraction details
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were told about this wonderful service by a friend we have been to Memphis many times but either as part of tour or with friends who drive. We had a great day you get discounts into some of places you visit. Our driver L C was fantastic he was Very informative and very pleasant man. We went to Stax which was fantastic time.We will definitely use this superb bus again as part of next trip we will be doing our own thing and there are couple places we still want to visit. Well worth the money.Lovely clean buses. Thanks for making our trip a lot better than we thought it would be.

1  Thank luvorlandomemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica H, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Sorry for the late response. We had some issues with our trip advisor account. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again at one of our stops soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Memphis Hop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We decided to do a full loop before we got off the bus, as we were the only 4 people on the bus we had a great chance to talk to LC what a great guide, he answered all our questions, took us past so many great places and even waited for us to take a few quick pictures. While some of the places the bus stopped were of no interest to us we soon learnt lots of. Interesting facts about the area. These hop on hop off buses become very enjoyable if the guide is good and LC was wonderful, we shared lots of laughter and enjoyed our time with him. The tour area is large and you do get to see the real Memphis as you are driving around. $20 well spent.

1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica H, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Sorry for the late response. We had some issues with our trip advisor account. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to see you again at one of our stops soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The tour bus goes to all major Memphis attractions. It was a great chance for me, a new visitor to the city, to get an overview of what Memphis had to offer and to decide what to spend time doing. The fact that I was able to get off the bus and stay at an attraction as long as I liked was a huge plus. The bus was clean and the drivers friendly and knowledgeable. I was able to see a lot of things that I would not have from a taxi or while driving. Additionally, the ticket was just $20 and the tour then offered discounts at several of the venues. I look forward to using the Memphis hop tour on my next trip to Memphis!

1  Thank Musicmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica H, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Sorry for the delay in response. We had issues with our trip advisor account. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you at one of our stops soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Google Translation

Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Thank chianca9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memphis Hop also viewed

 

Been to Memphis Hop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing