We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show. Our family loved this theatre”
Review of Theatre Memphis

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Theatre Memphis
Ranked #82 of 155 things to do in Memphis
Attraction details
Olive Branch MS
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great show. Our family loved this theatre”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We took my mom here for part of her birthday celebration to see the Adams Family. The show was great. It was an excellent cast, great costumes and a really well done set. The theatre itself is a good size. We were on the second row of the balcony and could see every expression of all of the actors. I ended up in a conversation with a gentleman behind me both of us first timers and we both agreed the seats were much more comfortable here than playhouse on the square or the Orpheum. We will definitely be coming back to see more shows here in the future. They are celebrating their 95th season and I hope they have much success in the next 95. Great Job Theatre Memphis.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MississippiMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Music Man”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The production of the play had been updated since hte last time I had seen it and was nicely performed. I enjoyed the evening with friends and the theater seating was comfortable. The acoustics was good so the actors could easily be heard. It was an enjoyable evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellen community Theartre”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

All shows here are excellent(especially the musicals) and there is variety to suit everyone. The last one we saw was The Music Man, beautiful costumes, lively performers, excellent voices and live music. Check their schedule for next year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank janet425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Performances Abound at Theatre Memphis”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The performance of the classic Music Man was a most enjoyable performance in a modern yet accommodating theater. Producer and director apparently worked exceptionally hard to assemble a dynamic cast, making the show a night to remember.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holiday tradition”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went to see Scrooge and Tiny Tim. Gets the holiday season off to a festive start. We plan to go back for some other productions this year. Well done.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayB6465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Theatre Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing