We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Qahwa Coffee Bar

Qahwa Coffee Bar
Ranked #5 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Memphis
Restaurant details
Hastings
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I walked down a couple blocks from our hotel and enjoyed a wonderful cup of coffee and a great cheese danish that she warmed up for me! YUMMY and a great option as the Marriott doesn't include breakfast in the price of the room so this was an affordable alternative that was great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MannaMamma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint spot and great service!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This great little spot was right by our hotel. We stopped in both days we were there for our morning coffee. The service is SUPER friendly and pleasant and they have great coffee! Love spots like this.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagotraveler2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax, good espresso”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I ran across this place on my way back from Mud Island. This is a lovely grown-up oasis of calm with lots of caffeine. They have leather chairs you can melt into and free wifi - both handy for plotting your next move.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zimrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Locally owned with nice fresh coffee”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here to get something hot. It's got fresh coffee and right on trolley line. Nice service. My wife has a fresh Costa Rican brew, my daughter had a chai tea that she said was sweet and I had a good mocha

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelTifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMPHIS, TN
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great smoothies!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stop and get a smoothie or coffee when you are walking along Main Street. Located caddy corner to the government plaza and only a couple of blocks away from Court Square- this place offers good drinks and snacks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Qahwa Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing