We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot!”
Review of Huey's Downtown

Huey's Downtown
Ranked #35 of 1,692 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Huey’s has been serving up Blues, Brews, & Burgers since 1970. Perhaps the most unique characteristics of our Huey’s locations are the graffiti wall and shooting toothpicks into the ceiling! Our mouthwatering burgers have been voted Best Burger since 1984 by the Memphis Magazine’s Reader’s Poll. Sundays at Huey’s are renowned for live music- jazz, blues and perhaps a little rock from local and regional groups. Not only do we serve great burgers, but we also believe in giving back. Huey’s supports a variety of different community organizations, schools, and local charities.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

I always love to find a spot that the locals frequent and this is definitely one of those! We started off with the fried pickles and then of course had burgers - can't go wrong with anything on the menu!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank heartgirlnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyG2894, Public Relations Manager at Huey's Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for dining with us at Huey's, and thanks for the great review! We're so happy to know you had a great time, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

If you have time, it's worth the wait. Fun atmosphere, good food, excellent service. It's a great place for pre-game or post-game eating, but can get pretty crowded and sometimes a wait is involved.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Pathfinder718499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyG2894, Public Relations Manager at Huey's Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks so much for dining with us at Huey's, and thanks for the great review! We're so happy to know you had a great time, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here as recommended by a friend. I wasn’t massively impressed. I had the catfish which was quite tasty, very salty and loads of it. So the food was ok, looked very beige, service was ok, just ok. I wouldn’t rush back sadly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 436karenm436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyG2894, Public Relations Manager at Huey's Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks for coming to see us and thanks for the feedback about your experience! Glad to know you enjoyed your food! Please know that we want every customer to leave with a 100% awesome experience. Should your service ever not be perfect, please let a manager know ASAP, so we can make your experience amazing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Lovely atmosphere, friendly service and good American food. The challenge is to get your hamburger pick to stick in the ceiling. They take them down periodically, count them up and give a donation to charity. What's not to like?!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetowander_co_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyG2894, Public Relations Manager at Huey's Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks so much for the kind words about Huey's, and thanks for the awesome review! We're thrilled to know you enjoy yourself. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We wanted to experience a genuine American burger and were recommended to try Hueys - it was great. The service was friendly and efficient, the burgers were excellent and the cost very reasonable. We were unsure whether to give it a try or not but really pleased we did.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyG2894, Public Relations Manager at Huey's Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hi Geoff, Thanks so much for the kind words about your experience at Huey's, and thanks for coming to see us! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed yourself. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Huey's Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing