We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Rome....”
Review of Huey's

Huey's
Ranked #20 of 1,481 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I went with a group of friends and they all ordered something other than a burger. Each of them commented it was just okay. Here's the thing, this place is known for their burgers so why order anything other than that? I had a burger and it was delish. The fried pickles were also good but be warned, they are fried as spears and not sliced circles. That was a first for me. Be sure to look up at the ceiling decor.....interesting!

Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hi Julie, Thanks to your group for paying us a visit while in Memphis, and thanks for the kind words! Glad you loved our burger. However, I am confused about your experience with our fried pickles. We only serve fried pickle chips? Thanks again, and we hope to see you back on your next trip! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 504 of 906 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Got into town and out for a quick lunch. I sat on a table with a red and white checkered plastic table cloth, by the window. I watched the locals, as I waited for my food order. I ordered the Huey’s Club - turkey, ham, bacon, lettuce, tomato on honey wheat berry toast and a lemonade.

After lunch, I started planning my visit to Memphis to include Graceland and other sites. Then I was off to walk around Beale Street to see the Blues Clubs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flounder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thanks for coming to see us while in Memphis, and thanks for the feedback. We are concerned about your 3/5 star review and would like to get a few more details about your experience. Would you please email me your phone number and a best time to call to slittle@hueys.cc, so we can talk further? We promise not to take up too much of your time. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Second time I've been here with family and once again we left with a smile on our faces. This is a great little place to stop and grab a burger, eat a great dessert and shoot a toothpick!
Can't wait until my next trip through Memphis

Thank Catchersmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2014

Thanks for coming back to see us again, and thanks for the kind words! Love that y'all had such a great time, and we can't wait to see you again for round 3! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Came here late in the afternoon after a suggestion from our hotel and we were not disappointed. Great service with a cool bar-like atmosphere. We were greeted immediately and were checked on pretty frequently. Waitress knowledgeable about their food as well as their beer list. As soon as we ordered, we received our appetizer and then the burgers came shortly thereafter. The burger was tasty and found out from our server that the meat is ground daily from a local source which is always good. We would definitely come back here again. We also had fun shooting toothpicks (frills) into the ceiling.

Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hi Cathy, Thanks for the great review here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your business, as we know there are many dining options Downtown. Glad your group had a great time, and we hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Growing up in Sportsman's Paradise (Louisiana), I'm spoiled when it comes to good seafood. We are @ Huey's for lunch. I had the fried catfish platter, and it was just so so. I expected fresh fillets, and they looked more like chicken tenders. Not much for seasoning on them either. Others had the burgers, and they said it was good but that the cheese, in particular, looked old. The customer service, however, was awesome. The restaurant was full, and we still managed to eat within 25 mins of being seated (pay of 6). It wouldn't be my first choice, but it's worth a try depending on his you like your food prepared.

Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi Melanie, Thanks for coming to visit us while in Downtown Memphis, and thanks for the honest feedback regarding your experience. While I am very happy your service was awesome, I am concerned about your experience with our food. We take all customer feedback very seriously and use it to continually improve our operations. We would like to get a little more information from you about this. Would you mind please emailing me your phone number to slittle@hueys.cc? We promise not to take up too much of your time. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Huey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing