We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good experience. ”
Review of Huey's

Huey's
Ranked #18 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Watford City, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good experience. ”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I took my parents to dinner here on our cross county road trip. I ordered the A1 burger and my mom got a salad. My dad is weird and ordered a grill cheese? I don't know. Anyway, we all enjoyed it. And that's saying something because my father hates eating out. The burger was cooked just like I asked and it was great. The onion rings were also good. The waiter, I believe his name is Jamey or something along those lines, was very professional and right on top of things. We went on a Tuesday night and it was pretty quiet. Not too many folks there. I imagine on the weekend it would be much busier. I'd go back again

Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hi Jordan, Thanks for coming to see us while in town, and thanks for the feedback regarding your experience! I am happy to know you and your family enjoyed everything and had a great time. I am passing your review along to our owners and management team, so they can know about your great experience as well. Thanks again, and hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    324
    106
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best burger in Memphis”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have been going here since I was small and it is still my favorite burger place in memphis! dont miss!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebeka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words Rebeka! Huey's was my favorite restaurant growing up as well,. Happy to be a part of your life, and we can't wait to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Plenty to eat”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for a quick lunch before a site seeing tour. I ordered a club sandwich, my daughter has a salad, my husband had the fried shrimp basket, we ordered onion rings as an appetizer. The portions were a good size and the service was quick and friendly.
The food was OK but not fantastic. A bit on the greasy side.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RMW07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for coming to see us while visiting Memphis. I hope you all had a great trip to our beloved city. I am happy to know you all had a great service, but I am concerned about your experience with our food. We strive to make every customer 100% happy when they leave. Please email me your phone number to slittle@hueys.cc, so we can talk about this further. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, Arkansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for a fast food type meal”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had the HUGE onion rings- they were the bomb- hamburgers good too- just across the street from the Peabody Hotel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginningcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thanks for the kind words! Glad you loved everything! Thanks for coming to visit us, and we hope you can make it back for another round soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, MS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great prices and atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I LOVED the music here as much as the food! It was very inexpensive and delicious. We will be back the next time we go to Memphis!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrAndMrsHappilyEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for coming to see us, and thanks for positive feedback! Can't wait to see you when you come back in town next! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Huey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing