We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with an even better value.”
Review of Huey's

Huey's
Ranked #20 of 1,481 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Talk about having it all! This restaurant has it all, great food, service, atmosphere and value all rolled into one. We went for lunch, quickly found at seat and were greatest within seconds. We ordered drinks and had one in hand in minutes. Ordered our food and was served within 15 minutes of setting down. Our cheese fries appetizer was large enough to be considered a entree. The same was the same for the side of onion rings that came with my husband burger. Way more food than two people could eat and every bite was excellent. We will be stopping by here again before we leave memphis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hott24girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

I am so happy that you and your hubby had such a great time with us yesterday! Thanks for the sweet words. They mean a lot to us here at Huey's! I am going to pass your review along to our Downtown management team and staff, as well as our owners, so they all know what a great job they are doing. Can't wait to see you before you leave for home. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a fun, safe trip in Memphis! Sincerely, Shannon Little Marketing and Events Coordinator Huey's Restaurant slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 606 of 906 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped in at Huey's on our last night in Memphis. This place had a really cool atmosphere and was a great place to watch the game. Great bar food with fantastic burgers. We will definitely be back on our next trip.

Thank LissaRoseW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for ending your trip to Memphis with us, and thanks for the sweet words here on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your visit, and we hope we get to see you in the near future! Hope you had a safe trip home. Sincerely, Shannon Little Marketing and Events Coordinator Huey's Restaurant slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went to Huey's because of the overwhelmingly positive reviews on Trip Advisor. "Amazing burgers," said one reviewer after the next, and I'm happy to say they were right. The burgers are delicious.

Funny story...Since I've spent my entire life thinking I hated bacon, I ordered the Bluff City Burger minus bacon. When the burger arrived, it was amazing. I kept commenting on the seasoning on the meat, only to realize about halfway through my meal that it what was making the burger so delicious was the bacon! It was sliced very thin--almost unnoticeable. (You could argue that Huey's deserves a deduction for getting my order wrong, but if they'd gotten it right, it might not have been as good.)

Their onion rings are also delicious, and the desserts looked amazing. I would definitely recommend Huey's to anyone heading toward Memphis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hi Mindy, Thank you so much for joining us while visiting Memphis! Thank you also for taking the time to write such an awesome review here on Trip Advisor! I am very happy to know that you loved everything so much. We take great pride in our Huey's seasoning, which we put on all burgers, as well as many other menu items. It's available for purchase at our stores, online, and many retailers throughout the city. Also, please know that if your order is ever wrong, we would love to fix it for you. Just let your server know, and we can have it fixed and back out to you in know time. We want to make sure you are 100% happy! Thanks again, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Memphis! Sincerely, Shannon Little Marketing and Events Coordinator Huey's Restaurant slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Huey's advertised $3.50 Bloody Mary's and Mimosas. We went at 11:00am, and all ordered Bloody Mary's. the drinks were great, and the waitress was friendly.

Thank Krnschmhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thanks for joining us for brunch over the weekend! We love bloody marys and mimosas, so it's only fitting that we celebrate them on Saturdays and Sundays. Glad to know you enjoyed everything, and we hope to see you back soon for another round! Sincerely, Shannon Little Marketing and Events Coordinator Huey's Restaurant slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were glad to have some good food on our trip to Memphis, Huey's and Gus's top the list. We found out about this on trip advisor. My son wanted to go because he can shoot toothpicks into the ceiling. While that is fun, we thought the burgers were some of the best we've had in a long time. Hard to describe but the meat has an almost buttery quality, in a great way. Perfectly cooked to our order. Plus a great key lime pie to top off a great lunch. Sticking toothpicks into the ceiling with a straw is harder than you think. Also our server did a wonderful job. A must try if you love a good burger.

Thank TrA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for bringing the family in while visiting Memphis! I know you have a lot of excellent dining options Downtown, and I am happy to know you chose us. I am thrilled that you all loved our burgers and toothpicks so much! We hope to see you back again soon, for another round of burgers, and we encourage you to write on the walls and join us on Sunday night for free live music! Sincerely, Shannon Little Marketing and Events Coordinator Huey's Restaurant slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Huey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing