We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy burgers”
Review of Huey's

Huey's
Ranked #18 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
283 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We ate here this weekend and were not disappointed. The burgers were great as was the service. They were very busy (we waited about 20 min to get a table) but it was worth the wait. Our server was very friendly and helpful in suggesting other places we should eat and see while we were in town. We would go back again the next time we are in Memphis.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HIltonMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I am glad to know you chose us while visiting Memphis on your trip! I know you have many options when dining Downtown and am thankful you gave us a shot. Thanks for the great review, and we can't wait to see you next time! Have a safe trip home. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    324
    106
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“smoky cheddar....”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I luv that smoky cheddar cheese on those burgers..... The loaded fries with the cheddar, bacon , green onions are out of this world. You need a friend to help you eat them/ Great place for a great burger!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank saltlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I am happy to know you like our Smokey Melt Burger and Cheese Fries so much. That smoked cheddar does add something special, and it is really hard to resist those cheese fries. I try so hard, but rarely ever follow through! Thanks again for the review, and come back again soon to see us! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hot springs, arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Large choice of beer. Burger and onion rings were very good. Waiter very attentative and friendly.Early afternoon was the perfect time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank leslamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for coming to visit us, and thanks for the great review! I am happy to know you enjoyed our burgers. I am passing this review along to our Downtown staff, so they can know what a great job they do. Hope you can make it back into town soon for another visit. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can't ask for better burgers”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a fun place with excellent burgers, reasonable prices, and good service. What else is there?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickT_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi Rick, Thanks for dining with us while in town, and thanks for the great review! Our founder Thomas Boggs always strove to have the best food, service, and value in town, and we continue to try to uphold these values today. It's always nice to know when we are going a good job! Thanks again, and come back soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy and kid friendly”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Good food, friendly service, and walls my kids could write on. Walkable to our hotel and just off the trolley. A hit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi Sara, Thanks for the great review and your kind words about our Downtown location. We always love pleasing the kids, because if they are happy, then everyone is happy! Hope y'all enjoyed your trip to Memphis, and can't wait to see you back again in the future! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Huey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing