We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmm”
Review of Hog and Hominy

Hog and Hominy
Reserve with OpenTable
Hog and Hominy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 1,459 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Owners of Andrew Michael Italian Kitchen opened up this casual Italian restaurant across the street last week. It is excellent !
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent food and a terrific atmosphere. My brother and I took our 91 year old mother here for the Sunday Funday menu. It was wonderful. I can't wait to go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank suhzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    70
    39
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Fantastic people and great food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough about the Hog and Hominy. My wife and I went there for dinner in Sept. on the way to our wedding in NC. The waiter treated us like old friends right off the bat. After chatting for a moment, he happily discussed local beers with me and gave a great recommendation. My wife and I got a brick oven pizza to split. In hindsight I wish we had ordered more. The pizza was very good. We were looking to split a dessert, but were having a hard time deciding. While chatting with the waiter again about which was the better choice, the convo came around to the fact that we were in Memphis for just one night on the way to our wedding, and had decided to come to the H&H based on an article we had read about it. After ordering one dessert, the waiter brought out both desserts we were debating, and said the second one was on the H&H and that they were so glad we had chosen them out of all the great restaurants in Memphis. My wife and I very surprised by the gesture and family-like treatment by our waiter. I would highly recommend stopping by this awesome restaurant. I absolutely will again my next time through Memphis.

Helpful?
Thank Sprocket9727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and fun space”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Had a delicious meal in thus Memphis jewel. Plus, the place is just fun! Go eat well and enjoy yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Querky and Good Food”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been many several times. I am always pleased. The pies are good, the staff are cool, and the desserts are the bomb!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChefEZBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Andrew and Michael have created a fantastic restaurant for family, friends, and couples! The food is always amazing and never disappoints! The Red Eye Pizza is a go-to favorite, but we always make sure sure to try something new on the menu. Great selection of drinks as well and a great wait staff!



Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hog and Hominy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing