We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best catfish IN MY LIFE....”

Best Wings of Memphis
Ranked #512 of 1,546 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: American
Description: It's just down the street from Graceland.
Restaurant details
Description: It's just down the street from Graceland.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

I literally come here at least 1x every week just for the catfish. I have 1 cheat day a week and I use it here. I havent had anything else on the menu due to the fact the catfish is THAT GOOD! They serve a lot of food in the lunch special. The slices of cake, and all of the sides are great too! Catch them on a week day and not during lunch everything is made to order so it will be a while.. but it's worth it!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jhowar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

The wings were delicious. You wouldn't necessarily think to stop there when you're driving up and down the road looking for a place. Not fancy, but worth the stop.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 410StaceyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

I work at the airport which is very close to this location. My co-workers and I love this place. The meals are delicious and reasonably priced and you really get full and satisfied. Normally we all order the fish meal, but when I really think I'm hungry, I'll order the Manager's special which I can never finish. It makes two meals. I've always gotten my food to go, but seems to be a nice quaint place to hang out with friends and family.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MemphisRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

This place has to cook up the best fried catfish in the south! I first discovered it from one of my 70-something year old co-workers that convinced me that this place is the best! I was skeptical to try it at first, but when I finally did, I became addicted to the food. The catfish is cook fresh after you order it and is served with bread, fries, and coleslaw. It is definitely a generous amount of grub. I have lived in the south, and in many other states and cities, and I know this is the best catfish ever! Plus, it is so very cheap for the good food and the huge servings!

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank 601laneycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Stopped by Best Wings to try their catfish & there was a nice crowd, but my order was taken & filled in less than 5 minutes & my food was fresh, hot & delicious! Two thumbs up Best Wings!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank derondah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Wings of Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.