We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Park!”
Review of Shelby Farms Park

Shelby Farms Park
Book In Advance
$40.00*
and up
Ranked #8 of 154 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dog Park!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We took our yellow lab, Blazer, to the dog park during our recent stay in Memphis. It was a chilly day so we only stayed long enough for a quick loop. We met several friendly dogs and their owners. Blazer would have loved a quick dip in one of the ponds.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    78
    10
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Fun Place To Enjoy.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Shelby Farms Park is a great place to enjoy nature at it's best. If you enjoy Walking, riding a bike, fishing, or just having a picnic then Shelby Farms Park is for you. I have been there many times, just to enjoy being outdoors. Great place for the family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastor Boyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stary Nights”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Lines were long but, expected. Nice enough for 20 dollars. Made friends with the car beside us!! We brought snacks and listened to Christmas Carrols waiting to get in. Not as Christmasy as I had expected but, still very nice!! Id go again and recommend this to friends in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JessiaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the park!!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Shelby Farm is a wonderful park. There is a lake with paddle boats and a 1.7 mile waking path. The playground is amazing. It has three sections and is one of the best I've even seen in a public park. There is a 3 mile paved path, the Chickasaw path for running, walking or bike riding. There are lots of open areas for kite flying and a special off leash dog park area. Stop by the visitor's center for information. There are many trails both paved and unpaved and different areas for families to enjoy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom51mem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“park”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great park to take kids or go as a couple or single. Track around the lake is fun to walk. Dog park is big and spacious! playground equipment and picnic area are the best. This is the biggest part in our country. Trails for bikes and walkers in hundreds of acres.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mollyd202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shelby Farms Park also viewed

 

Been to Shelby Farms Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing