We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in, worth every penny. Rooms are so comfortable and big, very luxurious. Rooftop BBQs are also held here, with a rooftop Jacuzzi. Staff are very friendly and it is in a perfect location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich250807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We appreciate you and hope to have you back again soon! Thank You for posting about your stay.

Best Regards
Tracey Henninger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 682 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Unbeleivable! The valet/porter/conseirge along with the front desk staff made my wife and I feel like we were royalty!

Offering to personally run to the local store to get my wife some Advil was the icing on the cake!

The local all talk about going to the rooftop party on the Peabody, the same view is available from the hot tub in top of the residence inn.

BYOB to the roof top here and have a blast !!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0dger053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

We really appreciate you taking the time to submit such a nice review of your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown. We pride ourselves in terrific guest service so I am happy to hear our valet personally got Advil for your wife. We hope you will come back and enjoy the rooftop hot tub and beautiful Mississippi River Views.

Thank You
Tracey Henninger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a nice hotel a few short blocks from the exciting part of downtown Memphis (Beale St.). We were able to see the Streetcar (which ran in front of the hotel) from the window of our two-bedroom, two bath suite (Room 308). Lots of space for my family of four. My wife and I slept in one room, my daughter had her own bedroom and my son pulled out the sofa-sleeper and slept in the living room.

Hotel was quiet - I didn't hear a peep from other hotel visitors.

We used valet parking for $16 per night but getting to and from car was not real smooth as the parking on the street left for only one spot for valet and if more than one car needed valet at the same time it was tough to get in there. But the valets worked quick.

The lobby had a nice and historic look and feel to it. Well done. As you walked in you could feel like you were back in the 1920s - which is when this building was built. However in our hotel room, the furniture and walls in the room felt more 1960's "dated" than historic. The room furniture looked cheap & like second hand stuff. I would note that it was not worn out, just old looking. The chairs and tables in the living room looked like they came from the set of the Brady Bunch.

I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the room.

Staff was friendly and personable. Free breakfast was a plus. This was a great choice for our family vacation. If I return to Memphis I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The two-bedroom suites are spaced out and are on the corner of the hotel so there is no foot traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Very Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in our spacious Two Bedroom Two Bath Suite. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your stay and look forward to seeeing you again.

Best Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The room was dated, but spotless. The bed was comfortable and I loved the kitchen! The rooftop deck was awesome and we could see thr fireworks from the Redbirds game! The staff was awesome even though it could be hard to find someone manning the front desk. Yes the hallways were hot, but seriously how long are you in the hallway anyway? The neighborhood was fine. We left our car parked on the street the entire weekend and it was fine. It's a downtown hotel in a great location with great amenities at a super price.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to share your comments on our Trip Advisor Site. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Redbirds Stadium is just steps away and their fireworks are always a beautiful display!

We look forward to having you back again soon!
Best Regards
Tracey Henninger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed for a weekend recently, had a good stay in the extended room with the separated bedroom. Good kitchen, full fridge, view of the Mississippi. Trolley came up to hotel. Short walk to Beale. Read some reviews earlier about a bad neighborhood? I wouldnt take my kids to Memphis. Its a lot of bars and music like the Key West scene. Go if you enjoy music, and a little southern history. BB Kings for music, Central BBQ our favorites.

Room Tip: high floor better views.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0ttag0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Memphis is the Home of the Blues & the Brthplace of Rock n Roll and we are happy to hear you enjoyed all the Memmphis Music that is just steps from our front door. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our kitchen with full size appliances. We hope to see you soon!

Best Wishes,
Tracey Henninger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had planned to stay for a night before an early flight out of Memphis. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and the hotel seemed pleasant though older. However, our family (with young chidren) was harassed on the street walking in from the parking garage, and the empty buildings and empty liquor bottles on the streets around the hotel made us feel concerned for our vehicle as well as leaving in the dark the next day. Not the hotel's fault at all, but this is not an area you will want to walk around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MomTurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank You for staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Memphis Downotown. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered by panhandlers and I hope you will give us another try and stay with us again. Downtown is acually reported as one of the safest areas in the city and we do our best to take care of all our guest needs.

Best Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel rate was excellent. The complimentary buffet breakfast was good. There was free tea, coffee available 24/7 at the breakfast bar. 2-3 evenings a week the hotel provided complimentary meals with a theme - "Comfort Food", BBQ ..... Free Wi Fi in the room. Very friendly, helpful, very clean. At check-in we were upgraded to a lovely suite, which has a self contained fully equipped kitchen with an ice maker in the fridge. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAVEFUN000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank You for your kind comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenties we offer to all our guests. We appreciate your business! Thank You for being loyal to Marriott Residnece Inn.

Best Wishes,
Tracey Henninger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.1 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 138 in Memphis
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
939 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Memphis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Memphis Downtown

Address: 110 Monroe Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#5 Family Hotel in Memphis
#17 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $184 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Memphis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Memphis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing