We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Delivers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Memphis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Memphis
Ranked #24 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Rancho Santa Fe, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hilton Delivers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stay at a lot of Hilton Brand and find overall very good to excellent service and product. The staff are well trained and are very will to help. The hotels are generally very handicap friendly. My wife is blind so this is a big help. Parking is generally plentiful and close to the hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillSpencer, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive review and comments on our team and hotel.
We hope we have the opportunity to be of service again in the future.

Bill Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    266
    162
    93
    58
See reviews for
181
169
37
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

On a business trip that I booked 3 weeks ago and I'm currently sleeping in a pull out bed due to overbooking. No pillows at all in the room and there are tiny LED lights above the bed shining down on me that cannot be turned off...why?? I have business equipment with me and I'm seeing these very recent reviews on theft here as well.

I will not be staying here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillSpencer, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience of a pull out bed. We just finished up a renovation and the last part of the rooms renovation was removing all of the pull out beds. It appears your room was not completed correctly. At this time all pullout beds have been replace with wall beds which are much more comfortable.

Sincerely,
Bill Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, overlooking the pool, on the 12th floor. In a great area with plenty of chains and local places to eat. The bed and linens were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillSpencer, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that your room was clean, comfortable and that you enjoyed the view.

Sincerely
Bill Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I thought the room was clean. The service was fast and friendly. The lobby was very beautiful with a nice inside water fountain. The surrounding area was very well kept and a very nice place to sit outside and relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillSpencer, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We appreciate your positive review and your comments about our service being fast and friendly. Please come see us again.

Sincerely
Bill Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was my first stay in Memphis outside the Beale Street area. I was pleasantly surprised with this business hub outside downtown. The Hilton is located close to other chain hotels off i-240. A shuttle bus to the airport works from 6AM to 10PM. I arrived really late after a series of flight delays. The night receptionist was really nice. She gave me coupons for free breakfast and wifi. She was cheerful when explaning that the breakfast area was in level P (as for Pancake she said). I found the staff in general very helpful and friendly. The lobby is large, open and has a bar. It is nicely decorated. The hotel was very clean. The bedsheets were immaculous. The hotel has an outdoor pool. My room faced the Interstate and was a bit noisy in the morning. Shelby Farms Park, one of the largest urban parks in the US, is just outside the hotel. Shelby Farms offers miles of trails for hiking and biking, stables for horseback riding, an off-the-leash dog park, and even a herd of buffalo. The hotel is about 20 miles from downtown.

Room Tip: High floor for great city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCNICE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillSpencer, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We appreciate your comments on our cleanliness and helpfulness of our staff.....P for pancake...I had not heard that before.
Come see us again when possible.

Sincerely
Bill Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Memphis Hilton epitomizes southern hospitality with style. Attended conference and was pleased with the accommodations and meeting rooms. Hotel staff were able to advise on ground transportation, local restaurants and conference info.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Saylia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillSpencer, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for saying we epitomize southern hospitality. Our team has worked hard to be something more than just a hotel and we appreciate your comments. Last year our team voted the Hilton as one of the Top Work Places in Memphis and we hope the overflows to the guest experience that we deliver.

Sincerely
Bill Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton for several years for business. Convenient location to good restaurants. Nice staff. But things are going down hill.

Heaps of trash and beer cans left in lobby more than 24 hours. People smoking in rooms, which seeps into yours, despite "no smoking" hotel claim. You can hear right through the walls. On Monday I heard the entire conversation of the people next door from 1 - 4:30 a.m., and then they switched on the radio presumably to help them sleep. But not me.

There are structural problems as well. There was a drip, drip, drip of water condensation leaking into my room all night (see photo.) Doors, tubs, walls nicked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillSpencer, General Manager at Hilton Memphis, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for these comments. We had some issues with a group smoking but we feel we have that under control. Your comments will be used wisely. Thank you for the gift of the complaint.

Sincerely
Bill Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.2 mi away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#37 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#19 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Memphis

Property: Hilton Memphis
Address: 939 Ridge Lake Blvd, Memphis, TN 38120-9407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Memphis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Memphis Hotel Memphis
Hilton Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing