We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book it!!!”

Scottish Inn Memphis Airport
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scottish Inn Memphis Airport
Ranked #103 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't book it!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled. This place was very nasty. Dirty walls, lamp in the bathroom cause the switch didn't work, carpets were nasty. I felt uncomfortable just being there and there are no refunds. If you have any class at all, don't book it!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is false it don"t look nothing like on the web the service bad the carpet nasty the bed is very old and the room is dusty the bathroom is nasty and don"t have no refund policy it's a setup so don't even bother and it's not by the airport

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Preciously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Pickwick, Mississippi, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

if you are looking for a ok place close to the airport fairly cheap this is the place, front desk people very nice, rooms could have been cleaner, but i have seen worse. very secure but considering downtown memphis it has to be. very quiet we had a early flight. good hotel

Room Tip: no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
660 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very nice property located several long blocks from theElvis Pressly Home. Scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy & waffles cooked to order at breakfast. Nice, clean room and fenced parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We recently spent two nights at the Scottish Inn, a little rough, but doable. We were hot and tired and just needed rest. After we checked in and given towels and wash cloths through a 2" opening at the Front Desk window, I started to worry! Hmm, but went to the second floor to find all the room doors propped open and being cleaned. The room wasn't horrible, but wasn't standard either. Advertised Frig and Micro in all rooms. Not! Had a small frig that was frozen up and wouldn't hold a six pack of soda for the ice. No micro in the room. The dead bolt was broken as-well-as the slap lock and you had to make sure you pulled on the door to ensure that it latched. But the people were friendly and no bugs! So doable!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMCarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2008

I booked the hotel through Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel, they were posting a lower rate in front; however, when we went to the front desk, the front desk lady quoted us a much higher price and said that the rate we booked online was not real. What's the point of making a reservation online if they don't honor the rate?

The place looked dirty and smelled like cigarettes, and the lady was plain rude. When we asked about the cheaper price posted out front, she said it was only valid for truck drivers (the sign didn't say that). What blatant false advertisement! When we said we'd like to go around other places to see if they had better rate, she kept yelling, "Go! go! you won't find anything better!", but meanwhile kept the door locked (it was relatively late at night) so we couldn't head out.

We left and actually found a better (cleaner, friendlier, cheaper) place down the road, but in general it was just a horrible experience--and we didn't even stay there!

  • Liked — Close to Memphis airport
  • Disliked — Rude receptionist. Did not honor online reservation rate.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank mewmewballta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

If you're looking for a reasonable place to stay in Memphis, this is probably ok. There were some drawbacks: the mattress was extremely hard and there seemed to be questionable people hanging around the parking lot at night. But on the other hand, the owners were very friendly and anxious to please and the hotel was reasonably clean and in decent repair.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — mattress too hard
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimawms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
3.2 mi away
Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis
4.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#84 of 136 in Memphis
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
7.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
104 reviews
7.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Magnolia Inn and Suites
#10 of 11 in Olive Branch
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inn Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn Memphis Airport

Property: Scottish Inn Memphis Airport
Address: 4000 Us-78, I-240 at Lamar Avenue, Exit #21, Memphis, TN 38118 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Scottish Inn Memphis Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Scottish Inn Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing