We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, dependable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Ranked #45 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location, dependable and quiet”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Holiday Inn Express - friendly and helpful staff, solid service, almost always full so that should tell you something. I've stayed several times on business trips and never had any problems. Breakfast area is spacious and the breakfast is always well stocked, clean, and plentiful. Nice outdoor pool area behind the hotel. Recommended stay, close to lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are pleased to know that you were happy with our room accommodations and the breakfast served lived up to expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, and appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to our success. Thank you again for posting your comments. We look forward to having you visit us on your next trip to Memphis. Warm Regard, Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
56
20
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I love everything about this property. Had a very long drive and was beyond exhausted so I pulled in expecting to get turned away because everything else was booked up not only was I able to get a room at a decent price for 2 nights but the service from the evening and night staff was wonderful. The older man John kept me laughing the entire time, Armez was very helpful and friendly and Danielle was just adorable and nice. Room was very clean and it was super quiet, no kids or rowdy adults running around so it was one of the more pleasant stays I have ever had. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen35807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are pleased to know that you were happy with our room accommodations and the breakfast served lived up to expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, and appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to our success. We will ensure that our staff knows how happy you were with the service they gave. Thank you again for posting your comments. We look forward to having you visit us on your next trip to Memphis. Warm Regard, Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was exhausted when I arrived with two young adult children early on a Friday. My trip took a big turn upward when I was greeted by a smiling, friendly, and very helpful front deskperson named Ryan. The room was clean and modern. The cleaning staff respected the "do not disturb" sign that was in place because my daughter was ill. Ryan went out of his way throughout our stay to help with whatever we needed. He even asked my daughter if she felt better when she passed him on her way out. The breakfast room was clean and spacious, the food was ample and there was a good selection. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest. We know you have a choice and are honored that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. We appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to our success. We thank you for mentioning the great service that you received from Ryan and we will ensure that he is aware of your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments. We look forward to having you visit us on your next trip to Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel during my vacation to Memphis, TN. All the hotel staff was more than accomodating (Ryan was especially helpful to us) and the room was clean and quite large for what I expected. The pool area was very nice. Could walk to breakfast at Cracker Barrel each morning and than head off where ever. Downtown Memphis was only a 20-minute ride away.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Memphis and wants to enjoy what Memphis has to offer but be able to go back to a quiet hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarsiDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest. We know you have a choice and are honored that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We thank you for mentioning the great service that you received from Ryan and we will ensure that he is aware of your comments. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotels again soon. Warm Regards! Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The warm welcome and friendly atmosphere coupled with a nice room makes this HIE a good stay each time. My wife and I were treated very well, especially this time. The food was very good and the attendant was extra helpful. We had a small registered therapy dog with and all three of us were given the utmost respect..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We cant thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest. We know you have a choice and are honored that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotels again soon. Warm Regards !! Patti & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
541 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Easy to find off of E385, located behind the Cracker Barrel which is within walking distance. Gas station a little further walk or very short drive. Friendly staff, clean, spacious and comfortable room. Microwave, fridge, separate kitchen area with coffee maker and cupboards. Desk, armchair. Outdoor pool. Typical HI breakfast. My stay was quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel and amenities are great! Staff is super and very helpful! Would recommend to anyone --very quiet and comfortable sleep. We stayed in a room with a "kitchenette" with a sink, microwave, and frig. It came in very handy to use. The bed was very comfortable. When we needed something they were always accommdating and thoughtful. The free breakfast bar was great!!

Denise & Guy R.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing the other hotel are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#54 of 136 in Memphis
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Property: Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Address: 4068 Stansell Ct, Memphis, TN 38125-2871
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#20 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now with brand new 32" Hi Def flat screen TVs and HD channels!! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis-Hacks Cross is a beautiful hotel located at Hwy 385/Bill Morris Pkwy and Hacks Cross road in Memphis, TN. Just 1.5 miles from FedEx World Headquarters and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. We are also conveniently located to Carriage Crossing Mall, restaurants, Germantown and Collierville and only a short drive to Beale Street, Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, Fed Ex Forum, and downtown. This hotel offers free hot breakfast, daily, wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Visit Memphis, TN and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing