We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
Ranked #37 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is located in a nice part of town, adjacent to FedEx HQ, in the Southwind Country Club area. There are many restaurants and shops nearby, as well as several good options for running (wide streets & paths without too much traffic). Best of all is the staff - they are absolutely professional, courteous and friendly. I would stay here again just because of the employees!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank RLyon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is in a very nice area. The pool, front desk service, breakfast and dinner food items, and front desk and dining staff were excellent. The condition of the hotel is what is left to be desired. Carpets are worn and decor is not the best. It was also hot in the hallways and elevator. I would stay here again based on service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Overall the stay was very good. Hotel's staff was great. Facilities were well maintained. Many times you don't get the quality of stay and staff at one place. Hotel is a little distant from the Memphis main attractions. The area around the hotel had good choices of restaurants and shopping outlets. The area was not noisy or in a crime infested area. It was very accessible. I would recommend it for one who doesn't mind a commute to access downtown Memphis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The front desk crew were always professional and helpful. The property itself is in sad shape. The carpets in the halls were worn out, stained, dirty and loose. Seams were open everywhere. Very much a trip hazard and a lawsuit waiting to happen. Wallpaper was loose and even directional signs were installed crooked. Our smoke detector battery went dead and it started chirping. Called the front desk and they said to pull it off the wall and maintenance would fix the next day. Nope. It sat there our whole visit. Cleaning of the room was inconsistent and service items were missing or not replaced. The pool had waterbugs in it. Yes, waterbugs like youd find in a pond. This means that the pool wasnt being properly sanitized. The couch in our room was collapsed and tv had bad reception. If you must stay in this hotel make sure you get a north facing room. The south facing rooms are opposite the back of a Kroger grocery store loading dock and they take deliveries often at 3 am. You will get woken up by semi trucks backing and unloading. This hotel should not go another month without being renovated.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Falconfixer86261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I love the food staff here. Very friendly and engaging. They always make good food and keep the dining area clean, and even poured a beer for me. I recommend this to anyone staying in the Memphis area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice hotel with the typical experience of a Homewood Suites. What really stands out is the passion and friendliness of the person setting up the breakfast. She was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make guest feel at home. The front desk staff was also very friendly.

Room Tip: The elevator is slow. So it may make sense to be at a lower floor if you tend to be impatient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basil305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is in a great location and close to everything. The rooms were nice and the pool was very cool, and refreshing for hot days in Memphis. Once you get in and get used to it, it is very refreshing but upon first touch the pool is cold.

Great hotel except for the staff that is over the dinner. There were two ladies, one wearing a badge ( Ms. Debra) who was much more accommodating than the other lady who had a very low hair cut standing about 5 feet tall. She was very rude and seemed as if she had OCD when it came to what utensils you use to pick up certain foods. Treated the guest like children. I watched her every interaction and she left a lot to be desired when it comes to customer service and having a good smooth dinner at the hotel.

If this hotel management could send in a decoy as a secret shopper I'm sure they would find her customer service skills as lacking. Not sure I would stay at this particular one again. No one likes to be harassed about food, or drinks. She would tell you that you are using the wrong spoon to dip the certain items into your plate with. She would use parenting sounds to alert you that you are doing things wrong, come and grab the utensils and replace them in their corrective spot, even scold you for getting a coffee cup to drink tea out of. Who does that? She was definitely the hotel's food cop but it wasn't necessary and I found it to be quite annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagesinadiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
5.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#67 of 138 in Memphis
66 reviews
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

Address: 3583 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125-8803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $124 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Hacks Cross
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing