We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Ranked #45 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
San diego, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Recommended”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I do not recommend this hotel, the location was scary, they have gates for the parking lot that don't close and half the parking lot was blocked off. The staff was unfriendly until i complained, then they were immediately friendly to me. The room smelled, the bath had dirty water standing in the tub.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to personally apologize for your unpleasant stay at my hotel. I am holding a meeting with my staff members to go over the quality assurance in order to prevent any similar occurrence to happen again.

The gates are provided due to the 'park and fly' service we offer our guests. With the hotels close location to the airport, many guests prefer to leave their cars parked at the hotel for up to a week.

Once again, I do apologize for the unpleasant stay you had and am working to rectify the issue in order to prevent such measures from occurring again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    176
    78
    36
    39
See reviews for
138
148
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were happy to see they had a pull out sofa bed in a room with two queen beds, because we were traveling with 5 people. Did use the pool because we didn't have time. At time of check in we were greated by a middle eastern man who clearly was from India. hard to understand him because he spoke so fast. Later that night we went into the lobby to ask for some things and he was on speaker phone yelling at a lady at a best western in INDIA!! Very annoying and unprofessional. The gates and bars around the hotel make you feel a little safer. I'd stay there again due to convenience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labs4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad you found the hotel convenient for your stay in Memphis. We are well positioned near the Airport and Graceland which many travelers find convenient.

At my Best Western, we do not discriminate against our employees and offer equal employment opportunities to all individuals who are interested in working here. Employees do not have access on making international phone calls here in general. We encourage individuals who are bilingual to work here, in order to effectively communicate and better serve our guests when necessary.

I appreciate your stay with us and thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Desk clerk was courteous, friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and everything worked. Location is near the interstate and the airport in a commercial, light industrial area. In spite of the location, I was not aware of any traffic or airport noise while in the room. While the immediate area around the hotel seems quite safe, the surrounding area is not the upper scale part of Memphis, so you may have to drive a bit to find a suitable restaurant. Or, take the desk clerk's recommendation of a couple of local restaurants, one of which will pick you up at the hotel and drop you back off after the meal. The hotel and parking area is surrounded buy a substantial fence, which contributes greatly to one's sense of security. Perhaps this is not the best choice for several days of tourism in Memphis, but it is a good choice for a one night sleepover while passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janders45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the warm feedback you provided. My staff and I would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Executive Inn for your recent stay in Memphis. My front desk staff was also thrilled to hear of the heart felt compliments! We hope you have a safe journey back home!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for two days, close to Elvis Presley manor. 10-15 minutes drive to downtown. Staffs were very friendly. Hot breakfast was great, fresh hot waffles and eggs. Would stay here again if visiting this area. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMCHIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on the Best Western. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come visit us again if you travel through Memphis again.

Thank you again on behalf of my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We wanted something near Graceland but not expensive like the Heartbreak Hotel next door to Graceland. The hotel was very reasonable for its rates. Our room was non smoking, clean, updated and very roomy for both of us. The bathroom was clean and updated as well. Our bed was very comfortable. Claudius, the front desk clerk, was the friendliest and most hospitable clerk I have ever encountered in my travels. He answered all our questions with a big smile about Graceland and Memphis. He is very knowledgeable. He printed out maps for us with directions for every attraction we would be visiting. And compiled them for us. He also gave us great reviews on restaurants in the area. A big bonus to this hotel in having him at their front desk!!!

The hotel is in the middle of an industrial area about 1.5 miles away from Graceland. Yes, it has a gated parking lot but I liked it. It is not a walking around area but we didn't care because our mission was Graceland and Beale St. Breakfast was good. They provide the typical continental breakfast daily with the addition of eggs, sausage and grits.

Just a note about driving to Graceland. We were told by the Manager of the hotel(not Claudius) that parking is free at Graceland. Beware - It is not!!!! It costs $10.00 per car. We did drive and park. It is very easy to get to. We also drove and parked on Beale Street on our second evening. We parked in a parking garage that cost us around $8.00 and walked onto Beale Street. Again, very easy. Also on a funny note, when Claudius showed us the map of the hotel to show us where our room was, we saw the outdoor swimming pool on it. It looked really big!! When we saw the pool in the back, we laughed and realized how tiny it really is. The map makes the pool look huge!!! Lol On our departure day we went to the Memphis Zoo. We enjoyed seeing the Pandas!! The hotel was in a convenient location for our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on the Best Western. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come visit us again if you travel through Memphis again.

Thank you again on behalf of my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After a week in Nashville and taking in a lot of the attractions and ambience of the city, we moved on to Memphis (a few Elvis fans in the family). We stayed at the Best Western Executive Inn and were provided with good service, above average accommodations and great advice on what to do and see while in Memphis (including how to get there easily). We would certainly stay here again, when in Memphis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building - much quieter due to proximity of main road network conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUGUETTE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the warm feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to serving you again, should you travel back in Memphis. Safe travels to your final destination!

Sincerely,

Nimesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Minette, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a visit to Graceland. We were very pleased with the hotel staff, they were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was always hot and well presented. There was a good variety of food including waffles, eggs, bisquitsand gravy, and sausage. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Easy access to downtown and Graceland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. On behalf of my staff and I, we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hot deluxe breakfast. Please come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#26 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#81 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gen X Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Memphis Airport

Property: Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Address: 3105 Millbranch Road, Memphis, TN 38116 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Memphis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Memphis
Best Western Memphis
Memphis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing