We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through to Biloxi, Ms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Ranked #44 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for two days, close to Elvis Presley manor. 10-15 minutes drive to downtown. Staffs were very friendly. Hot breakfast was great, fresh hot waffles and eggs. Would stay here again if visiting this area. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMCHIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on the Best Western. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come visit us again if you travel through Memphis again.

Thank you again on behalf of my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Memphis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 461 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We wanted something near Graceland but not expensive like the Heartbreak Hotel next door to Graceland. The hotel was very reasonable for its rates. Our room was non smoking, clean, updated and very roomy for both of us. The bathroom was clean and updated as well. Our bed was very comfortable. Claudius, the front desk clerk, was the friendliest and most hospitable clerk I have ever encountered in my travels. He answered all our questions with a big smile about Graceland and Memphis. He is very knowledgeable. He printed out maps for us with directions for every attraction we would be visiting. And compiled them for us. He also gave us great reviews on restaurants in the area. A big bonus to this hotel in having him at their front desk!!!

The hotel is in the middle of an industrial area about 1.5 miles away from Graceland. Yes, it has a gated parking lot but I liked it. It is not a walking around area but we didn't care because our mission was Graceland and Beale St. Breakfast was good. They provide the typical continental breakfast daily with the addition of eggs, sausage and grits.

Just a note about driving to Graceland. We were told by the Manager of the hotel(not Claudius) that parking is free at Graceland. Beware - It is not!!!! It costs $10.00 per car. We did drive and park. It is very easy to get to. We also drove and parked on Beale Street on our second evening. We parked in a parking garage that cost us around $8.00 and walked onto Beale Street. Again, very easy. Also on a funny note, when Claudius showed us the map of the hotel to show us where our room was, we saw the outdoor swimming pool on it. It looked really big!! When we saw the pool in the back, we laughed and realized how tiny it really is. The map makes the pool look huge!!! Lol On our departure day we went to the Memphis Zoo. We enjoyed seeing the Pandas!! The hotel was in a convenient location for our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on the Best Western. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come visit us again if you travel through Memphis again.

Thank you again on behalf of my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After a week in Nashville and taking in a lot of the attractions and ambience of the city, we moved on to Memphis (a few Elvis fans in the family). We stayed at the Best Western Executive Inn and were provided with good service, above average accommodations and great advice on what to do and see while in Memphis (including how to get there easily). We would certainly stay here again, when in Memphis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building - much quieter due to proximity of main road network conn...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUGUETTE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the warm feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to serving you again, should you travel back in Memphis. Safe travels to your final destination!

Sincerely,

Nimesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a visit to Graceland. We were very pleased with the hotel staff, they were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was always hot and well presented. There was a good variety of food including waffles, eggs, bisquitsand gravy, and sausage. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Easy access to downtown and Graceland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. On behalf of my staff and I, we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hot deluxe breakfast. Please come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

First of all the security of the customers was well thought out as one must have a room key to enter the free gated parking area. Knowing that the property is limited to guests only is a comfort when staying in new city. The room was surprisingly big and very clean.: it had a large tv screen, a generous sized refrigerator, a microwave, a desk and office chair, a couch and coffee table, and loads of space for luggage. There was an actual closet with a door, a full length mirror, a coffee maker, a hairdryer, and an ironing board and iron. The beds are very comfortable with mattress toppers.The free breakfast includes hot eggs and biscuits and gravy, freshly made waffles, and a good selection of cold entrees and fresh fruit.
The pool is sparkling clean and secure, with a poolside restroom. Even though we stayed here during Elvis Week and the property was sold out, the rooms are solidly soundproofed and quiet.
The staff is polite and the managers are professional and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for its' great proximity to Graceland as well as the overall ambience. A good value especially when compared to other hotels nearby! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetMom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

First off, I would like to express to you how happy my staff and I are to exceeding your expectations on your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post the warm and detailed feedback. We pride ourselves on exceeding guest expectations and love to know when we've achieved great results for our guests. Thank you again and have a safe travel to your final destination.

Sincerely,

Nimesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was better than expected. We were visiting the area for a couple of days and it was conveniently located between Graceland and downtown. Our only concern was the jet noise on our last night, it woke us up at 4:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time out to tell us your thoughts. I do apologize for the airplane noise, but I hope that does not deter you to come back and see us should you travel through Memphis again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Security gate is nice, but maybe not necessary. Felt fine in this neighborhood. Close to Graceland! Room had two queen beds and a loveseat- sized couch (not a sleeper). Clean room, good condition. Tiny outdoor pool. Friendly staff. A motel - no interior halls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback. On behalf of my staff and I, we would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#27 of 138 in Memphis
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Memphis Airport

Address: 3105 Millbranch Road, Memphis, TN 38116 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Memphis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Memphis
Best Western Memphis
Memphis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing