We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sure beat the last BW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Ranked #44 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
end of rainbow, Ireland
1 review
“sure beat the last BW”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

after 3 breakins in the parking lot at the BW IN jackson, i did not know what to think when i saw a gated security fence and entrance, but other than a fly-by maid service, hotel was very nice. location was good. front desk staff was helpful. need to put a dollar bill changer and laundry detergent dispenser in laundry room. dryer did not complelety dry my clothes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. On behalf of my staff and I, we are pleased to hear your stay was wonderful! Please come back and see us again should you travel through Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    177
    78
    37
    39
See reviews for
138
149
30
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We booked before checking reviews, and when I read some of the tough reviews...i was nervous to stay there. However, we arrived at 1:00 am and were treated very nicely considering the late hour (and previous complaints). We were up later than I had hoped so I was concerned breakfast would be gone, but there was plenty and the staff were quick to refill any item needed.
Additionally, our room was clean and the air was on in the room when arrived, so no muggy room as indicated in earlier reviews. I went in expecting the worst and was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. My husband mentioned the reviews listed here and the manager said that they had made a few adjustments. We would recommend this venue to friends needing a reasonably priced, clean hotel.

Room Tip: Someone up thread suggests a room away from truck stop. Unless you are a very light sleeper, I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoxKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback. I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and we exceeded your expectations. We hope you come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange, ca
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was very happy with my stay here. The room was really clean, bed comfortable, nice staff, and good breakfast. I needed a place near the airport for an early flight and it was basically across the street. Security was good, room quiet, and the tv and fridge just fine. I would stay here again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atomicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback! My staff and I are thrilled to have met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again, should you travel through Memphis.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at Best Western. The friendly staff is what keeps us coming back. The breakfast is wonderful, with a wide choice of delicious breakfast food and I don't mean just rolls, coffee and friut, but the works. When we stay in Memphis, this Best Western is our only choice for lodging.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the terrific feedback! My staff is thrilled to hear that this Best Western is "your home away from home". We hope to keep serving you every time you travel through Memphis. Thank you again for the great feedback and hospitality. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

OK. Locked and gates parking said we were not in the safest area. That aside, we were about 5 minutes away from Graceland and Marlowe's. Room was unremarkable but met our basic needs for the night. Memphis is an old city so the general feel for the town was just that. Industrial areas interspersed with poverty. Would look for another modern hotel the next time in Memphis.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlamoRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the positive feed back and taking time out to submit a review. On behalf of my staff and I, we thank you for your excellent stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel after a wonderful stay in Jackson, MS at the Executive Inn...location here was wonderful, staff was very nice and friendly...and rooms were newly renovated. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drrckbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. On behalf my staff and I, we are extremely pleased to have served up to your expectation. We look forward to serving you again should you travel through Memphis in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#25 of 136 in Memphis
375 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#79 of 136 in Memphis
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Memphis Airport

Property: Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Address: 3105 Millbranch Road, Memphis, TN 38116 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Memphis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Memphis
Best Western Memphis
Memphis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing