We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly fine, well managed and the front desk was great--very helpful & friendly. Unlike all the the La Quintas, they use real cups, plates and silverware instead of styrofoam which I appreciate. Neighborhood is fine--just not suburban. Better coffee than other LQs also. A little musty but clean new beds.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear: ALG_10
Thank you for leaving a great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are really glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff is always Here For You in any needs for our guest. We are glad that you had liked our real cups, plates and silverware. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    186
    71
    21
    22
See reviews for
260
203
38
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gotha, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was very pleased with the hotel. The location doesn't look like the safest area I've ever seen, but it is actually safer than a lot of parts of Memphis. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast was good. I slept well; the hotel was quiet. No pool or jacuzzi, which was disappointing.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Memphis. It's overall pretty nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashcatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear: ashcatash
Thank you for your great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging our staff of the friendliness. We apologize for not having a pool or Jacuzzi, we do have in room Jacuzzi. We look forward to seeing again in the near future.
Thank you,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hotel is older and a little shabby. The front desk assistant was very helpful and knowledgeable. Air conditioner, phones and TV had to be 'activated' after calling the front desk. We did not stay here on our way back

Room Tip: We love that this hotel is pet friendly! Missing our doggies at home. That being said the dog in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear: Adam R
Thank You for your review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay about the A/C and TV . Thank you for acknowledging our staff and helping you out. We hope that you would give us another chance in the future to show that we will work on having your stay much better next time.
Thank you,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very nice surprise stay. Very clean. Room was large with an especially large bathroom. Coffee pot in room with real china cups. Wonderful breakfast. Hot breakfast with eggs and bacon and sausage. Very comfy beds. The place to stay if in Memphis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllisandjim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear: phyllisandjim12
Thank you for your great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you had enjoyed staying at our hotel, and also thank you for letting other travelers know how your stay was at our hotel. We are always Here For You. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was a great hotel in a safe area of Memphis. Only about 20 minutes from Graceland and 10 minutes from downtown Beale Street. Our room was quite large with a King bed and large bathroom. We brought our dog with us as well and she loved it too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear: Laura F
We thank you for staying with us and also thank you for leaving a great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you and your pet had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. So glad that you had liked your large room and bathroom. We will look forward to having you again in the near future.
Thank You,
A,P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBILE
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I've stayed here many times in the past and have always given them a good review. This is one more very good review! Newly renovated w/ new mattresses, TV's, paint, you name it. Very nice, as always. Entire staff is always nice and efficient. I got the dates wrong for my reservation, but they found me a room for the date I left off my reservation, then moved us to the room I had reserved for the next 3 days without a problem. Many places to eat within walking distance, I-40 is close by, but not close enough to hear the traffic. The indoor pool is no longer there, but I never have time to use it anyway. Good self serve breakfast each day. Sausage, sweet rolls, cereal, coffee, waffles, fruit. If you need more than that, hit Waffle House or Shoney's right down the street. Refrigerator and microwave in the room every time I've stayed, so all rooms may have them, not sure. Price is great, too. Only minutes from Beale St. and downtown, if you want to head that way. Close enough to everything in town to make it very convenient location. I'll continue to stay here whenever I'm in Memphis!

Room Tip: I've stayed in every area of the hotel and never had a problem with noise, a/c, or anything else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OlRokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear: OlRokr
We thank you for staying with us again and also thank you for leaving a great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites again. We are glad that you like our newly renovated hotel. We are really glad that our staff have worked out something for you with you dates and found a room for you for that night. Our staff is always Here For You. Its always great to have our guest return to our hotel and stay with us again. We have refrigerator and microwave in all of rooms. We will continue to look forward to seeing again on your next trip to Memphis, TN.
Thank you,
A..P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The La Quninta Inns & Suites Memphis locations are just fabulous. If you are looking for a 5 star stay with excellent staff & service to match, let alone the beauty & comfort of the room, come to Memphis, TN.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear: Patrick L
Thank you for your excellent review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, also thank you for letting other travelers know about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#9 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Address: 6069 Macon CV, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#17 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing