We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Inn, Sycamore View, Memphis, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I've stayed here many times in the past and have always given them a good review. This is one more very good review! Newly renovated w/ new mattresses, TV's, paint, you name it. Very nice, as always. Entire staff is always nice and efficient. I got the dates wrong for my reservation, but they found me a room for the date I left off my reservation, then moved us to the room I had reserved for the next 3 days without a problem. Many places to eat within walking distance, I-40 is close by, but not close enough to hear the traffic. The indoor pool is no longer there, but I never have time to use it anyway. Good self serve breakfast each day. Sausage, sweet rolls, cereal, coffee, waffles, fruit. If you need more than that, hit Waffle House or Shoney's right down the street. Refrigerator and microwave in the room every time I've stayed, so all rooms may have them, not sure. Price is great, too. Only minutes from Beale St. and downtown, if you want to head that way. Close enough to everything in town to make it very convenient location. I'll continue to stay here whenever I'm in Memphis!

Room Tip: I've stayed in every area of the hotel and never had a problem with noise, a/c, or anything else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank OlRokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear: OlRokr
We thank you for staying with us again and also thank you for leaving a great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites again. We are glad that you like our newly renovated hotel. We are really glad that our staff have worked out something for you with you dates and found a room for you for that night. Our staff is always Here For You. Its always great to have our guest return to our hotel and stay with us again. We have refrigerator and microwave in all of rooms. We will continue to look forward to seeing again on your next trip to Memphis, TN.
Thank you,
A..P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 733 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

The La Quninta Inns & Suites Memphis locations are just fabulous. If you are looking for a 5 star stay with excellent staff & service to match, let alone the beauty & comfort of the room, come to Memphis, TN.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear: Patrick L
Thank you for your excellent review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, also thank you for letting other travelers know about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you,
A.P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were traveling with a dog so our default choice for a hotel in such circumstances is La Quinta. I had stayed at a different La Quinta in Memphis last year during the holiday season and I thought I had found the same place, but this one was actually nicer The room was spacious and clean and comfortable, and quiet! despite being on "dog row". We arrived quite late and slept in longer than we wanted to because it was a comfortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear: Tony T
We thank you for staying at our La Quinta Inn & Suites and also for leaving a great review of your stay. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Glad to know that you were comfortable with our room and that you had though of our place nicer then one you had stayed before. We look forward to seeing again in the near future.
Thank you,
A.P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I was pleased with the rooms and they accommodated my family and I with a room that a pet has never stayed in because my baby has a pet allergy. The days that we stayed at this hotel it seems like they had a smokers reunion going on because people were always standing outside smoking near the entry door. You literally had to walk through smoke to go into the building. The breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly. There's a laundry facility on the 3rd floor where we stayed. I am not sure if it's a facility on every floor.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DRogers519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear: DRogers519
Thank you for your great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We thank you for staying at our hotel again, it's always great to have a guest that stays at our hotel more then one time. We are glad that we had you in a room that you did not want that never had a pet in the room before.We always keep two floors for non pet. We apologize for the inconvenience you had about the guest smoking in the front, i informed this guest to go in the back the day they arrived. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Thank you,
A.P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel us great place stay. The night manager Milan is always welcoming and friendly and tries his best to please his customer, even when unexpected large groups of people stay there He deserves a raise. Arvind does a gteat job also.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear: Ian S
Thank you for your awesome review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. Thank you for acknowledging Milan & Arvind for their great work. Here at our La Quinta our staff is always Here For You. We are glad that you have been enjoying your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank You,A.P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The night worker was funny & great...location worked for us, as we were were just in town for the night/next day to go to the zoo!! Had a double bed room for 3 people, clean with good air. We were traveling with two other couples who were both pleased with their rooms as well. Breakfast was a typical breakfast. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank calewis601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear: calewis601
Thank you for your great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that our hotel had worked out great for you, and also glad that you had enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We also thank you for acknowledging our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you,
A.P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a good place to stay! Very clean and well kept and made sure we enjoyed our three night stay. The large flatscreen TV was definitely a plus along with the recommendation for a doggy day care for our dogs while we visited Memphis. The staff is very helpful and concerned with your visit and made us feel right at home. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GregJouglard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear: GregJouglard
Thank you for your great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We thank you for acknowledging the staff for helping you out and made you feel right at home, Our staff is always Here For You. We will look forward for your next visit to Memphis in the near future.
Thank you,
A.P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#20 of 138 in Memphis
755 reviews
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Address: 6069 Macon CV, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#17 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing