We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was a total of 4 nights. This hotel is pet friendly. The staff was very friendly. Several options for breakfast (bacon, mini muffins, instant oatmeal or grits, yogurt, etc.) The Patels did a wonderful job keeping us stocked with clean towels and the rooms clean.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KDVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear: KDVH
Thank you for taking your time to write our La Quinta Inn & Suites a great review. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and the Petals on great service that was provided from them. We hope to see in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    185
    70
    21
    22
See reviews for
259
202
37
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was our first time at this particular hotel and we will definitely be going back. We have stayed at a couple other similar moderately priced hotels in Memphis and this one is by far the best. All of the staff makes you feel appreciated and like family! The rooms are spacious, with a refrigerator that is larger than in most hotel rooms. We didn't use the microwave, but it was also in the room. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet, not able to hear much noise next door. The breakfast was adequate for our needs and we never went hungry! The housekeeping staff was very efficient and friendly. Our rooms were always very clean with new amenities daily. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again on our return visit to Memphis.

Room Tip: We always choose the highest floor available so as to avoid heavy footsteps from above. We were on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennie_wilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear: Pennie_wilhelm
We would like to thank you for your great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites and taking your time to let other travelers know that our hotel staff are always Here For You. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with our hotel and the amenities. We hope that you had enjoyed Memphis, TN aslo. I cant wait to share this with the entire staff about your stay, so they can see what a stellar job they did for your stay.It was great having you stay with our hotel. Please feel free to our hotel if you need to book your room next time for Memphis. We hope to see in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice, clean place to rest. Everyone goes out of way to be helpful and considerate. Had a great night sleep, best bed and pillows. It was Husband, I and 2 Pomeranians...they loved my puppys and treated them wonderfully. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear: Donna W
Thank you for your great review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites, and most of all taking out the time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure having you, your husband and the two puppys stay with us. Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites we are always welcomed to have pets stay with us and love seeing pets. We are glad that your family including the two puppys enjoyed your stay with our hotel most of all the beds you had noticed. We hope to see in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. Pratima, at the front desk, was very courteous and always had a smile to greet us. There were no problems as far as cleanliness or amenities. The breakfast was just what I needed and when something was no longer available, they were there to quickly provide more. The bed was really comfortable and the room temp was just right and very easy to adjust when needed. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear: John D
Thank you so much for your kind words, and most of all you taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. After reading your review, we are pleased to see that your expections were reached. Also thank you for acknowledging our staff and pratima. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and our breakfast and most of all the bed. We hope to see in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was a short trip and stayed only two nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast. The room was also nice. Would ask to stay away from the elevator on our next trip as that is a noisy area due to high traffic. They do allow pets, so this is a plus if you travel with your pets. No problems or issues. The rooms were nice and clean. It is a good location for me since it's just off the interstate. There is a Top's BBQ place very close by.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator area is possible due to the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleRock25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear: LittleRock25
Thank you for taking your time to write our hotel a great review. We were honored to have you stay with us for the two nights. We apologize for the inconveniences for the noise. We hope that you will always have the best sevice or better everytime you stay with our hotel. We hope to see in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This Hotel was wonderful. The room was wonderful. The bed was perfect. The staff was great, Helped us find the perfect place to eat and was very helpful over all. The breakfast was tasty and the selection of food was good. the hot food was very hot and the cold food was cold. Well worth the money.

The Location was great easy to find and for the value it was good. If you stay it will be the best

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear: TripAdvisor Member
We thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We also thank you for acknowledging our staff of helping you find great places to eat. We hope to see you in the near future.
Thank You,
A.P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Address: 6069 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#17 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing