We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay with friendly service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Leesville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay with friendly service!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our king size room was a handicap room, but that makes no difference to us. It was a spacious room for my husband and I and our two bulldogs. Both, night clerk and day clerk (Pratima) were extremely friendly and very professional. The only negative was the odd smell to the hotel. A few sprays of my perfume and it wasn't as bad. We will definitely be staying there again on our way to visit family up north. The dog walking area was very nice with bags and a trash can for guest use! Thank you for a great night stay! PS The bed was amazing and there was a 4 cup coffee pot in the room-a huge plus for us! ;) Also, the breakfast was one of the better breakfasts we have had at any hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priniski11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear: Priniski11
Thank you for your great review for our La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you had enjoyed the room type for your stay with us.Thank you for recognizing Pratima and night clerk for their service. We apologize for your experience during your stay with us. Our Stuff would like to welcome you on your stay. We hope to see in the near future.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    187
    73
    21
    23
See reviews for
262
206
39
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night while on a road trip with our "fur babies." It was clean and the room was huge for the price. My only complaint was the lack of much green space for the dogs (there was a small patch of grass around back). The neighboring room doors slam very loudly so if you bring pets, I would ask the front desk to give you a room at the end of the hall or something - My dogs kept hearing the doors and thought someone was trying to get into our room...made them a little restless! But overall a good experience for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kward01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear: Kward01
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you had enjoyed the room that you stayed in.We apologize about the lack of grass area, and for the other room doors. It's required for out brand to have the room doors close by itself. We hope to see in the near future.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Basic needs met on this two day holiday. Clean room, bathroom, and nice to have a kitchenette area. Breakfast was great and included in room cost. They also had Direct TV with over 100 channels including about a dozen movie channels. Some of the building's public areas could use some TLC and functional vending machines. Usually you get what you pay for when it comes to hotels. As a 2star hotel, you get a great value for your money here. Staff was also very friendly. We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joopnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear: Joopnight
Thank you for your great review for out hotel. Glad to know that you enjoyed your two nights of stay with us. We apologize about the inconvenience you had. Our staff works hard on having the rooms clean and front desk staff being friendly. We would be more than welcome to have you in the near future.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The inn is very clean and very comfortable. The desk clerk-named AP- is super pleasant and knowledgeable. The free breakfast selections were very good. We stayed there on our return trip. Altogether we have stopped there three times. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Double-bed rooms are laid out good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear: James m
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review for out hotel. We are glad that you have been enjoying your stay with us. AP is always Here for you. We hope that we see in the near future.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel was comfortable. Neal at the front desk was especially friendly and capable during reservation and check-in. Not the best location for walking to food as there is a busy intersection nearby. There is only one way in and out of the fenced property. While loading my pickup truck at 5:00 a.m. the next morning, two pieces of luggage were stolen from the truck's bed. I was gone less than five minutes to get two more items. Hotel has security cameras and front desk could see my white truck but video supposedly showed nothing when reviewed by management over 24 hours later. The front desk cannot review security video but had to wait for the manager who had to wait for the owner to come in to get the password. Just beware and trust no one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wadec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear: wadec3
Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel. We Apologize for the inconvenience about your luggage, we couldn't tell anything from the camera because it was still dark outside. We ensure that this would never happen. We hope that we have another chance from you for your next visit in Memphis. Again i really apologize for the problem you had.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#23 of 136 in Memphis
939 reviews
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#8 of 136 in Memphis
894 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Address: 6069 Macon CV, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#17 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing