We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel okay but beware the parking lot denizens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #16 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Hotel okay but beware the parking lot denizens”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel was comfortable. Neal at the front desk was especially friendly and capable during reservation and check-in. Not the best location for walking to food as there is a busy intersection nearby. There is only one way in and out of the fenced property. While loading my pickup truck at 5:00 a.m. the next morning, two pieces of luggage were stolen from the truck's bed. I was gone less than five minutes to get two more items. Hotel has security cameras and front desk could see my white truck but video supposedly showed nothing when reviewed by management over 24 hours later. The front desk cannot review security video but had to wait for the manager who had to wait for the owner to come in to get the password. Just beware and trust no one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wadec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear: wadec3
Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel. We Apologize for the inconvenience about your luggage, we couldn't tell anything from the camera because it was still dark outside. We ensure that this would never happen. We hope that we have another chance from you for your next visit in Memphis. Again i really apologize for the problem you had.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    193
    75
    23
    23
See reviews for
272
211
40
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was quiet clean and the room was huge. We absolutely loved it ... And special thanks to the front desk representative (azi) very nice we will be back soon. P.S. the other front desk clerk named Neal was also very friendly thanks guys...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lashun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear: Lashun H

Thank you for your great feedback. Glad to know that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. Our staff works really hard to have a happy guest at our hotel and help in any needs for the guest. Neal and Azi will be glad to hear great comments from you. We hope to see in the near future.
Thank you,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

While traveling across country with pets, especially cats, it is often difficult to find decent hotels to accommodate your needs. La Quinta, with the exception of a few properties, are generally very happy to accommodate pets and, they do so without charge.

After traveling across country for five days, this was the last night of our five day trip. We seriously needed a good bed in a secure room that was clean, comfortable and affordable. The La Quinta in Memphis East-Sycamore View was just the ticket.

Our room was large, modern, clean and comfortable. It was furnished with a large wide screen TV, a microwave, coffee bar and refrigerator. Everything was fresh, smelled clean and looked brand new. And the beds were better than some I have slept in at hotels charging $200 or more a night! In fact, over the years, I have come to experience some of the best beds in the hotel industry at La Quintas.

But the best thing about the stay is this: they accepted my kitty, and we all know that a happy kitty means a happy trip the following day.

Thank you La Quinta ... you continue to be at the top of my travel list.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbanzenmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear: Urbanzenmeister

Thank you for your wonderful review for our hotel and for choosing our hotel for your stay. At our La Quinta we take pride in having pets stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the room type you had. We will be looking forward to having you stay at our hotel in the near future.
Thank you,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

my wife, 4 month old son and i along with our dog stayed here during a trip. Very clean for being pet friendly. A little away from the freeway but for the price and safety it's worth the drive. Lots of restaurants close by even a mall just a mile or two down the freeway. Rooms were very large and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very quite even though hotel was busy. Not much of an area for pets. Breakfast was very good and fresh. Would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear: Shane M
Thank you for your kind review sir. We are glad that you, your family and pet enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the pet area being little small. It's always wonderful to have great reviews from our guest. We hope to see you in the near future.
Thank you,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Affordable rates and a nice clean hotel with good breakfast and a fitness center; no your not dreaming, you're at La Quinta in Memphis. Seriously though, the staff at the front desk went out of his way to give me the best rate possible with no reservation. Room was really clean and the flat screen tv was a nice addition too. I am very satisfied with my choice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear: Brad S

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and glad to work something out for you. we look forward to seeing in the near future.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 138 in Memphis
861 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Address: 6069 Macon CV, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#17 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing