We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #16 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    193
    75
    23
    23
See reviews for
272
211
40
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a fine experience at this hotel, very quiet and A.P. at the desk was very helpful and courteous. Fine breakfast, too! Found this place by reviews and we weren't disappointed. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to I-40 in Memphis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear: Gary R
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with our La Quinta Inn & Suites East Memphis. Also thank you for picking us over other hotels. We hope to see you in the near future.
Here For You,
A.P.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed. Great rooms, excellent service, and good location. The staff is very friendly and courteous. I have been temporarily working in memphis and this is a great place to stay. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear: Micheal S

Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review, and also for staying with us while your working in Memphis area. Your stay means a lot to our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again in the near future, and serve the you and every guest the best service we can.

Thank You, and
Here For You.
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great hotel wonderful friendly staff. Breakfast area was nice plenty of food.Rooms were very clean and a big comfortable bed.Our reason to be in the Memphis area was for an Airshow and chose this hotel because of La Quinta's reputation. I have never been disappointed when I stay at La Quinta's! It was a great location close to shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NailGodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear: NailGodess

Thank you for the great review. At La Quinta East we are always Here For You. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us the review. And Thank you for the feedback.

Thank You, and
Here For You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I recently crossed the country with my dog and stayed at La Quinta's all along the way because of their pet-friendly policies. This hotel was by far the worst.

The front desk staff were not helpful or welcoming. The room was musty, and large chunk of the hotel was a construction zone. I'm guessing once that is finished the hotel will improve by a large margin, but for right now..I'd look elsewhere.

As a note: they allow dogs, but do not enforce the "no dog left alone" policy and as such, there was incredibly loud barking until late hours of the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear: Karla L,
Thank you for you feedback. I would like apologize to you on your stay at our hotel,
and behalf of our staff. Our guest means a lot to us, and we didn't meet your expectation.
We would like to have another chance from you.Our team will do the best to serve you and
every guest the best service we can provide.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been traveling alot for work over the past month and have repeatly stayed at this La Quinta in Memphis. The rooms are always clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is very easy to get to, right next to interstate 40 and there are a variety of restaurants close by to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haha267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear: haha267,
Thank you for your feedback, and choosing our La Quinta Inn & suites. Your business means a lot to us. We look forward on having you every time while your in town. Here at La Quinta our staffs are here for you.
Thank You
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 138 in Memphis
861 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Address: 6069 Macon CV, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#17 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing