We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #16 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were hitting all the downtown sites (Zoo, Memphis Children's Museum, etc) but didn't want to stay right downtown. Most attractions were only about 15-20 minutes of driving. Our room was clean and quiet. The front desk and breakfast staff were terrific. We were concerned about all the pets, but except for seeing them in the parking lot, we had no idea they were in the hotel. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 754 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stay in La Quintas often because I travel with a dog and generally have great experiences. This hotel was nice, just not great. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, and the staff was nice. However, there isn't much grass if you have a dog that needs it. The breakfast had cold hardboiled eggs, sausage, cereal, and pastries. I'm not a breakfast snob, I would just like the option of fruit or yogurt if possible. The shower and bathroom are separate from the sink and in a small room.

Overall it was good for a night while on the road, but for the price, I was hoping for a little better.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the stairwell. The door slams whenever someone goes through it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ_0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. The staff was well trained and loved their boss you can see it and tell when you visit this hotel. Nice clean rooms with real coffee cups and a 4 cup coffee make, not the one cup coffee maker that, well you understand. we always bring our own coffee and filters and this one we were able to use, liked it, the beds were comfy, the whole place was clean, pool was a bit chilly but hot tub was great, nice dog walk with bags for clean up, the grounds were bedded with roses nice touch for the gounds keeper which is the owners wife i may add, breakfest was great and real plates and forks to use instead of plastic, my opinion this is the the tippy top hotel in this chain, the rest of you should take note, they know how to make you feel at home, shopping is great around basspro just up the street love this place i i can say.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terrydolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Keeping the hotel according to our guests expectations and taking to beyond from there is always our goal. We appreciate your time and acknowledging the small details while you stayed.
We look forward to your another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice rooms and comfy bed. Clean and appears to have been recently renovated. We weren't on top floor and had noisy family above. Could hear constant walking, kids running, and drawers slamming drawers. Also lots of dogs and owners taking them out during night. Non- smoking in hotel was good

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank tfitz206
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Acton, California, USA
13
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife ad myself were traveling to Sanford, North Carolina to visit our son and his family. We checked in the hotel on Thursday march 28th. Upon arising the next day my wife became very ill with acute stomach pain. We went to Baptist Memorial Hospital to the emergency room where doctors examined my wife and admitted her into the hospital with a severe case of Diverticulitis. Our one night stay in Memphis turned into a seven night stay. The management at the hotel was very gracious and gave me and my son and his family a discounted rate. This helped us quite a bit as the stay was unexpected. The cleaning crew was beyond exceptional as the checked on me daily as far as my needs and wanted to know how my wife was doing. I thank you for all they did in my time of need. The service was greatly appreciated.
Sincerely, David and Patricia Perez
PO Box 803
Acton, CA, 93510
(661) 269 1530

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank lindarZ3622WC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#4 of 139 in Memphis
961 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Address: 6069 Macon CV, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $97 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing