We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Ranked #16 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank lindarZ3622WC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 724 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

After check in, we were exptremely dismayed to find that our reservations were not at all what we had made via online at hotelplanner (aka-expedia.com). Long story short, the Manager Neal was awesome for us. He got us in a room the would accommodate my family and all was well. I above all appreciate his professionalism and attentivenss! I reccommend anyone to stay here! We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and hotel staff was very freindly

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Had read a lot of great reviews so was maybe expecting too much. First the good points:

- beds are indeed very comfortable
- hotel is very clean
- location in general is good, close to highway and 15 - 20 mins or so to the main sightseeing spots
- lots of parking
- good rates compared to what other hotels in the area were offering

The not so great:

- breakfast was not the best I have seen at this chain. We were there 3 nights, it was the same thing every morning. The sausages were the absolute worst I have ever had, they tasted totally synthetic and greasy. I agree with another reviewer who said yogurt would be nice to have, but at least the had bananas. Hot eggs rather than hard boiled kept in the fridge would be nice.

- the noise. Every night we could hear noise from the rooms next door and in the hall. Doors opening and closing, people talking next door, the tv. There was also a lot of noise from the outside road - ask for a room at the back. Turning on the fan helps a bit with the noise.

- why do hotels crowd all their guests together when the hotel is more than half empty? The first night the hotel was full or nearly (can tell by the number of cars in the parking lot), so I understand they had no choice, but the other two nights the place was quite empty and even though the rooms on either side of us were vacated in the morning both days, they were filled again in the evenings. Maybe this isn't such an issue in a hotel with good soundproofing, but it was annoying in this hotel. They might have happier guests by leaving an empty room between guestrooms when they can...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cashorcredit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Spacious spotless quiet room, quality furnishings, full Direct TV selection, extra large HD TV, super comfortable king bed. Smoking totally, strictly forbidden. Small pets OK. Separate breakfast room clean & well designed for minimal congestion. Selection typical except includes link sausage. Coffee as good as McD's, which is delicious, and not typical free-breakfast fare. Easy off-on I-40, but not so close for noise issue. Locale is "motel village" and seems safe. The best La Quinta we have experienced and a remarkable value for sub-$100 cost. Minor negative: maybe just our room, but bring your own facial tissue.

Room Tip: No king beds on first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank 383JamesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Neal, desk clerk was very friendly and helpful! Didn' t matter to him if I need ipad (new had just gotten it) help or directions to a certain location. Neal was information central. Towels were not worn, beds comfortable, rooms spacious and very quiet. Breakfast area clean, however could have a few more choices, like yogurt would be nice. The pool and hot tub was nice and enjoyed by all of us.I would stay here again, the two nights were very enjoyable! The zoo is great also!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djk705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff is very friendly and the check in process took maybe 30 seconds. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and very clean The bed....WOW...the best night sleep ever EVER in a hotel room. Very quiet, couldn't hear doors opening or closing or other people talking inside. Couldn't hear outside noise. They accept pets...at no charge. THAT IS HUGE!! Thank you very much LQ....we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms had a microwave and mini fridge which I like in a hotel room. There was also an indoor pool and hot tub, which the kids like, it seems to have sliding doors to the outside for nice days. The continental breakfast was average, with bagels, waffles, sausage, cereal, etc. I also liked the 12pm check out. We had arrived at the hotel kind of late and that allowed us to then take our time in the morning. I would only say if you are allergic to animals, this might not be the place for you, cause you may end up share an elevator with a chihuahua, like I did.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MommyJenRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 138 in Memphis
880 reviews
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Address: 6069 Macon CV, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#12 Business Hotel in Memphis
#17 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing