We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for business”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed here a few days while I was in Memphis, TN for business. The facility has many offerings with breakfast, evening meals a few nights a week, a hotel, gym, etc., none of which I had the time to partake.

I was looking for a room that had a kitchenette, fast, reliable internet, places that would deliver food when I needed it, and comfortable, quiet surroundings that allowed me to sleep when I could. This hotel delivered all with flying colors. There is a Kroger grocery store just a few miles south on the left where I stocked up on water and snacks. There were several fast food restaurants between the two, there are likely other places to eat as well, but I was on too tight a schedule to notice.

The hotel is very clean, neat, and well organized. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. They are located right near the SE corner of the I240 loop, so they're very convenient to most locations in Memphis. I will likely stay here every time I have to go to Memphis.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cahowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    167
    71
    53
    26
See reviews for
252
99
21
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at this Homewood during a cross-country road trip and selected the hotel mainly because it was pet-friendly. The grounds are well-maintained and the main lobby and dining area are updated and comfortable. The rooms, however, show a little more wear and tear, the buildings are a bit older and it does show. Navigating to the hotel, which is located on an island in the center of a highway loop, can prove difficult the first time. The location can also lend itself to difficult sleeping conditions, we were toward the back of the property and the street noise level was quite high. We were traveling with our dog and were told that he was only allowed in the designated pet area, which unfortunately was clear across the property from our room. The walk to the pet area was a bit frightening, as the main entry road was right next to our narrow path and cars were whizzing past us at high speeds. Overall, the bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and the breakfast was good but the location might deter me from choosing this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, ask for a room in a building close to the designated outdoor pet ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I was so very impressed with the friendly staff at this hotel. I will definately be back to this hotel when in the area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds929501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Sadly, we were only here for one hectic night.. My husband and I both commented.. this is the kind of place we'd like to "hide away" at for a week. It is right in the middle of all sorts of activities, and yet so quiet! The staff is always agreeable and the room is always immaculate. The bed rivals the one we have at home. WE LOVE This hotel. You will NOT go wrong staying, booking here!

Room Tip: I have stayed in three different building there with three different accesses.. all three were equal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimszrolltide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

It doesn't get any better than a stay at the hotel! The staff were extremely accommodating and willing to assist with any of our needs!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdskogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This was a GREAT Homewood Suites. Much roomier and better configured that some of them. Well kept. Pool was great. The staff was VERY welcoming and friendly, especially the morning breakfast staff . . . so nice. Congratulations to all!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marqcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed here for three nights. The staff were very friendly. They provide free transportation to airport and nearby shopping malls.
As in any US city, the public transportation is very poor and one has to depend on taxis or one's own car. Hence this facility was very useful. In any case, the hotel is near a shopping mall area and at about ten minutes walking distance, one can find best buy,target,walmart and other supermarkets and restaurants.
The hotel rooms were very comfortable. There is a living room and a bedroom with TVs on both rooms and a kitchen for those who want to cook their food. The hotel itself provides breakfast and high tea during happy hours in the evening .

The hotel has a open dining area decorated with a running water stream complete with ducks moving lazily. There is a swimming pool wherein one can find kids jumping into the water. Overall this hotel is a very good place for families.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleeshabeevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.2 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#23 of 136 in Memphis
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#21 of 136 in Memphis
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Address: 5811 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Memphis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#25 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Poplar is located in East Memphis at the intersection of I-240 and Poplar Avenue, providing easy access to all parts of town. The hotel provides short term and extended stay accommodations for those traveling on business and leisure alike. It is our goal to make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis-Poplar Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Memphis
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing