We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Ranked #25 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of Downtown and within 10 walk to Beale St or you could take the trolley which stops outside
We had a large room with fridge, microwave, idock and king size bed
Valet parking was a reasonable $15 a night
Breakfast was included and was good
Hotel has a small outside pool and a fitness room
Staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel and our location. We are conveniently located to all the good restaurants and entertainment venues without being right in the middle of them.

I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Memphis. Please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of service.

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 845 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is not a fancy new property, but for a downtown location only 5 minutes walk from Beale Street, I would have no hesitation staying here again on future visits. Our room was quite comfortable with an extra sitting area. But the "kitchen" area is really not stocked for real cooking and lighting is too dim for reading at the workstation. The room's configuration for the bathroom and vanity area is somewhat awkward and cramped. Parking is another 5 minutes walk away, but they do offer valet for the same price. Breakfast was good and wifi worked beautifully. So, if you are looking for a reasonably priced decent stay downtown, SpringHill Suites should be a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice mini suite in great location. Room wasn't huge, but was adequate. Bathroom a bit small. Bed was a little firm but room was overall comfy & included a couch, fridge, microwave, etc.

Breakfast was pretty good & fresh with plenty of options - some hot foods as we as expanded continental breakfast.

Staff was very friendly.

Would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was an excellent hotel experience! The hotel is in a great location...you can walk right out the back door of the hotel and be on Main street (where the trolley track lies) and walk to Beale Street within 10 minutes. The hotel is decorated in a cool and modern way and the rooms are good sized and clean. We had four girls in each room and had plenty of space. The complimentary hot breakfast was also good...biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs, etc. and housekeeping was quick to respond to any requests. Note: The pool is a bit small and gets shaded pretty quickly due to the tall buildings near the hotel.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Memphis who wants good proximity to Beale.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southmansion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities we have to offer our guests. Your feedback is very important and I will certainly share it with my staff!

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is in a good location right in downtown on the trolley line, and is about a 5-10 minute walk from Beale Street. I stayed 3 nights there, and they put us in a room in the historic Kress building. That was nice because we had huge windows. The rooms were big and clean, the staff members were very nice. The price was about $50 lower than anything comparable in the area. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast - they have some hot stuff and a waffle iron, but it is not as good as what you would get in a restaurant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank g_man1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent comments concerning your stay with us at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the location too. Your feedback is very important and I will certainly share it with my staff.

I look forward to you staying with us gain soon!

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night (still here). The hotel was very easy to find coming from Arkansas. A warm friendly welcome with $15 valet parking. Whist searching for hotels this offered a good price compared to similar.

A tram stop right outside for a dollar ride into town, although walking isn't too much either to the attraction of Beale street.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Well decorated rooms and quiet air con.

Beale street however was a let down (may be due to midweek). We were here 10 years ago and things like the Elvis diner and others have closed due to economy.

Any way a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return sometime in the near future!

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Used Marriott Rewards for this stay. Nice quiet accommodations near restaurants and attractions. Main Street has some nice restaurants and vintage street cars. This hotel is newly built addition to a historic building. Nice pool and hot tub outside. Fitness room on site. Room was clean, modern and had efficiency amenities - fridge, microwave, etc.

Pleasant stay and good complementary breakfast. Toilet had an issue the morning we were to leave, but was comped reward points for the inconvenience.

Would recommend this for a moderately priced upscale stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, don't face Main Street. Street cars run late.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but I am sorry to hear you experienced some problems with your toilet. Thank you for your patience in this matter.

I do hope you wll stay with us again the next time you travel to Memphis. If I can ever be of service in the future, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Susan Covington
General Manager
SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Memphis Downtown
#32 of 138 in Memphis
398 reviews
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 138 in Memphis
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown

Address: 85 Court Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#24 Family Hotel in Memphis
#25 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $180 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, all-suite hotel located 10 mi from Graceland; minutes from area restaurants and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Memphis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing