We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
309
385
127
59
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
385
127
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskress buildingmain streettrolley linebeale stvalet parkingwithin walking distancecourt squareself parkfew blocksbreakfast roomoatmealmud islandsitting areasofa bedfree breakfastcivil rights museumwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 906 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Just got back from 3 nights in Memphis on vacation and enjoyed the Springhill Suites (stayed in the new building). Clean, rooms updated attractively, staff friendly. The bed was very comfortable and happy with the room layout of a couch and kitchen area too. Nice to be on the trolley line to take down if we didn't feel like walking. It is difficult to find and GPS/Mapquest directions won't work, followed someone on trip advisor's directions. Very nice breakfast in the morning too. This would be a good hotel to use as a couple or family and a ways away from the Beale Street action. Pretty park across the street too, although someone on trip advisor mentioned it being on the fringe of the seedy part of town and I'd agree with that, homeless in the park, etc.which seems a problem in Memphis. Only complaint was coffee maker didn't work and no hand towels/wash cloths provided. We did self parking next door for the $12/nite fee to have our car handy. Good choice for the price, although if you plan to be out late partying on Beale St., the trolley ends at 11 and you would not want to walk the 8-10 blocks or so back to this hotel and may want to stay closer to the action.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breitrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Very nice hotel and walking distance to many of the restaurants, carriage rides, trolley etc... I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank danp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

we were on a girls weekend stayed at this hotel it was very clean the staff was friendly and very helpful. good hot breakfast. the beds where so comfortable . we walked to beale street it was about a 8-10 blocks but it didn't seem that fare away , you can take the trolley also. i would definitely stay here again, we stayed on the historical side. we didn't know it had two buildings but the main hotel is newer and very modern and the other building is historical but not old looking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

First of all, they need to correct their website. Do not even try to get there using the directions on the website. One side of the hotel faces a pedestrain mall and the other is a drive up/courtyard. Add to that all of the one-way streets. It was one of those places you could see but couldn't get there.

However I would stay there again. Great front desk service. Rooms were very updated and roomy. The next time I would ask for a room that faces the park. Our room was on the side that faced another building. There is a trolley stop right outside the hotel. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the park.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I spent a long time choosing our downtown Memphis hotel and hoped I had chosen well. I was more than happy with the Springhill Suites. It is a little hard to locate but that is part of the charm as it is off the main streets, along the trolly line, right by a lovely downtown park. I never expected to have a view of a park and flowering trees and a fountain in a downtown Memphis hotel. The river side park was a short two blocks away with great views and beautiful landscapes. Beale St was 6 or 7 blocks and a lovely walk in late afternoon. We rode the trolley back and the trolly line is lovely and clean. The area is quiet after the trolley quits at 11 pm. The decor is beautiful and the rooms large and lovely. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: A beautiful spot in the city!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nebtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews