We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
312
387
128
59
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
387
128
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kress building main street trolley line beale st valet parking within walking distance court square self park few blocks breakfast room oatmeal mud island sitting area sofa bed free breakfast civil rights museum would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 912 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I spent a long time choosing our downtown Memphis hotel and hoped I had chosen well. I was more than happy with the Springhill Suites. It is a little hard to locate but that is part of the charm as it is off the main streets, along the trolly line, right by a lovely downtown park. I never expected to have a view of a park and flowering trees and a fountain in a downtown Memphis hotel. The river side park was a short two blocks away with great views and beautiful landscapes. Beale St was 6 or 7 blocks and a lovely walk in late afternoon. We rode the trolley back and the trolly line is lovely and clean. The area is quiet after the trolley quits at 11 pm. The decor is beautiful and the rooms large and lovely. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: A beautiful spot in the city!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nebtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This hotel has a great location although it is a little hard to get to. GPS & hotel website gave wrong directions. Should take r on Monroe, r on Front then R on W court., but hotel had a great decor & was very clean. Room was spacious (2 queen beds) and the breakfast had hot & cold choices, something for
everyone. Was within walking distance to lots of restaurants. Staff very friendly. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chl0e005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Great walking location to bars and restaurants in the downtown area. Close to Memphis in May. Can even catch the trolley outside of the hotel. Clean room, great complimentary breakfast. Cons include slow elevator, valet only parking which was slow, and there was no hairdryer in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We went to Memphis for a music festival and it was extremely difficult to find a good deal on a room. I felt that this hotel was a good value compared to all the rest. The hotel had free breakfast every morning (eggs, biscuits, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, sausage, oatmeal..) and the people that worked there were very kind. The hotel was about a 5-10 minute walk to Beale Street and we felt safe walking to and from there. There was a trolley station right outside the hotel in case you didn't want to walk to Beale (it cost $1 per trip or $8 for a 3 day pass). The room was pretty quiet (we were on the 5th floor) and comfortable. It was also clean ( I found one little bug in the bathroom but it didn't look dirty in there).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinesuz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and I went for the music festival. Great location. Solid and clean. Staff was very nice. However, our room faced Main Street and the trolley starts running pretty early. Street noise is very loud. Request a room that faces Front Street. Also, ask to stay in the main building. Rooms have been renovated and have flat screens. Rooms in the "second" building aren't as nice. Also, don't valet. If you ask, they will give you a pass and let you park for free at the Sleep Inn next door.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Front Street
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srayhill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews