We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
310
385
127
59
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
385
127
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskress buildingmain streettrolley linebeale stvalet parkingwithin walking distancecourt squareself parkfew blocksbreakfast roomoatmealmud islandsitting areasofa bedfree breakfastcivil rights museumwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 907 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We went to Memphis for a music festival and it was extremely difficult to find a good deal on a room. I felt that this hotel was a good value compared to all the rest. The hotel had free breakfast every morning (eggs, biscuits, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, sausage, oatmeal..) and the people that worked there were very kind. The hotel was about a 5-10 minute walk to Beale Street and we felt safe walking to and from there. There was a trolley station right outside the hotel in case you didn't want to walk to Beale (it cost $1 per trip or $8 for a 3 day pass). The room was pretty quiet (we were on the 5th floor) and comfortable. It was also clean ( I found one little bug in the bathroom but it didn't look dirty in there).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinesuz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and I went for the music festival. Great location. Solid and clean. Staff was very nice. However, our room faced Main Street and the trolley starts running pretty early. Street noise is very loud. Request a room that faces Front Street. Also, ask to stay in the main building. Rooms have been renovated and have flat screens. Rooms in the "second" building aren't as nice. Also, don't valet. If you ask, they will give you a pass and let you park for free at the Sleep Inn next door.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Front Street
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srayhill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We were on our way home to AZ from Chicago. I called from the car to make a reservation at the Marriott Residence Inn in downtown Memphis. Annette in reservations was so helpful and said they were booked, but suggested the Springhill Suites. She said they had just completely renovated it and it was just finished in March and she thought I would be pleasantly surprised. She was right. The decor was beautiful. We had a king room overlooking the park. We intended to say one night and we liked it so much we stayed for 3 nights. Staff was wonderful, free breakfast was great and very much to choose from. The front desk was so helpful with take out food menus, recommendations for things to do and advice about Beale Street, which by the way is really fun. Joyce who worked in the breakfast area was a joy! One of the men who worked at the front desk, can't remember his name, but he was a clone of the African American movie star who played with Tom Hanks in the Green Mile. He was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanieb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Arrived at 2pm and refused check-in because staff busy with completing paperwork for a large group that was expected. After waiting an hour, finally given key. Then discovered the king bed that was requested was only 72" wide rather than the industry standard od 80". Hotel stated that 72" was Marriott's new "king size". Later confirmed that Marriott has decided that from now on their king beds will be from 72" to "76".

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We went for a family getaway...due to our flight delay, we got to the hotel after 8pm. we req an 2dbl, but it was not available. thk to the staff they comp us one room free, due to the error. they did get us our correct room the next day, and brought the keys to our room. The hotel had just been remodel and you could tell.. very nice..bkfast was good just crowed..staff was very friendly and helpful. that's the southern hospitily. i want to just thank the staff: kevin, sara, jency and the osekeeper who did room 404 that week. the hotel was located on the tolly line, walgreen, family dollar, beale street are in walking distance. the park in across the street, and at nite you can see the horse carriage with light.

Room Tip: GET ROM 404, OR 514,515. PARK & TOLLY VIEW
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews