We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 ends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #75 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2013 ends”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Just one more trip is scheduled for the end of December. I only stayed at this hotel 30 of my 39
trips to Memphis for 2013. This hotel is a winner. The other trips put me in Mississippi for a few
stays but I always go back to Quality Suites if possible. Good people run the front desk and the price
is a bargain.

Room Tip: even numbers are east view odd is west, hot in the summer sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    10
    10
    14
See reviews for
19
14
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the Drury Inn/Memphis when traveling home from Ohio. After a LONG day of driving...we stopped and we're so glad we did. The staff was just wonderful. Friendly and accomodating. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room and found that it was a lovely, king size bed...the room was more like a suite in other chains. The bed very comfortable and the room was spotless. We loved that they offered both breakfast and dinner that evening. It unexpectedly saved us a little money. We have since stayed at the Drury several times and are never disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarinesmom226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The property is no longer affiliated with Drury Hotels. New signage installed the week of 11/10/2013. Online property records do not reflect a change in ownership as of 11/14/2013. Hotel was built in 1994 and is approximately 20 years old and in very good condition as a Drury. Drury no longer listing this location on their website. Quality inn listing Inn on theirs with limited information. Rates are below $100 as a Quality Inn. Very likely a bargain. Drury rates ran $100 up to $150. Rate sign is back in use. $79 posted on 11/14/2013.

Past Performance does not guarantee future results.

Room Tip: Pool at center of first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, the kids enjoyed the breakfast and dinner. Considering it was free it was great. They were very accommodating......I needed a recliner to sleep in and they provided one. This is one of the few hotel chains able to do so. We have had very good luck with Drury Inn & Suites.
.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeski24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#70 of 136 in Memphis
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#63 of 136 in Memphis
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1556 Sycamore View Rd, Memphis, TN 38134-7302 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Northeast Hotel Memphis
Drury Inn And Suites Memphis Northeast
Drury Inn Memphis
Drury Inn Hotel Memphis
Drury Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing