We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for visiting Graceland!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Ranked #45 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in Memphis which was enough to see what i wanted (Graceland, Beale St, Sun Studios). The Days inn is literally across the road from Graceland so you couldn't get any closer. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Tracey who is full of life.

Breakfast was fantastic in the morning, ceral, waffles, toast, juice etc. The hotel also has a guiter shaped swimming pool.

Rooms were very large as is everything in the USA. Elvis pictures on wall and rooms were clean, which is the most important thing.

The only downfall is there is no restaurants in the area and you are advised not to walk around at night. But problem was sorted, Marlows a resaurant aboult a mile down the road will pick you up in their pink limo, take you to the restaurant and drop you back at the hotel.

Graceland is quite a distance from Beale st and apparently a taxi ride is approx $30 one way. But a way to get around that is go to the Graceland parking lot and there is a free shuttle that picks you up and you can either stop at Sun Studios or Beale St. The free shuttle runs hourly till 6pm to and from Graceland so that will def save you a taxi ride.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalieb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,503 - 1,509 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed 3 night at the Days Inn Graceland. For the most part it was a pretty nice place to stay. It was very close to Graceland, we were able to walk there. The room was average. The carpet really needed a good cleaning. The mattress and the towels need to be replaced. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really pretty good. The lobby was clean and decorated with lots of Elvis pictures. Don't miss the Sun Studio tour in Memphis, that was really amazing. Also the Peabody Hotel was a really nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

hotel was so good, quiet, peaceful, room overlooked the pool, staff couldnt do enough for you breakfast was basic but filling would definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights here. The staff was friendly on check in. The room seemed okay. Its nothing fancy but it had enough room and the beds were comfortable. The location to Graceland was excellent. A shorter walk than the Heartbreak Hotel. I do agree with someone else, they could really use new towels. We did have wireless internet in our room. We ate at Marlowes so we could take the pink cadillac ride. Food was very good and reasonably priced. It took about 15 minutes to Downtown Memphis to see Sun Studios, passing thru some not so nice areas. But we felt the Days Inn was pretty safe if you didn't wander in the evening. Breakfast we thought was a little sparse, the waffles were good but that was about it.. We actually had breakfast somehwere else on morning of checkout. This was a pretty basic hotel that was clean and in keeping with the Elvis theme so we had fun. Again, couldn't beat the location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

A pretty good hotel to stay in if you want to be right by Graceland (super close, definitely within walking distance). The hotel rooms were clean and updated, but the TV needed help and the towels were AWFUL (my husband likened them to drying off with jeans). They were threadbare and desperately need replacing. However, the breakfast in the morning was very good: yummy waffles, fruit, cereal, etc.

I think this is a good value for its location by Graceland. As a side note, Graceland was wonderful, along with the extra tours (the clothing museum, tours of the planes, etc.)l!

If I had it to do over, I would have stayed in downtown Memphis (since I went to the National Civil Rights Museum (a must see!), Beale Street, etc.) to save myself the money for the many taxis I took into the city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My son and I stayed at Days Inn for 6 nights at the end of September. We arrived later than planned as our original flight was cancelled, we had been told we could call the hotel shuttle from the free phones near the baggage claim, every phone number was there except Days Inn, we tried calling the number we had for it from our mobiles and kept getting told the number was unobtainable, as it was getting late Memphis airport was practically deserted, however there was a little Delta Airlines baggage office that was just closing, my son asked one of the ladies, I believe her name was Doreen, if she knew of a number for Days Inn, she opened the office found a number and rang them for us from her own phone and arranged with them to collect us, what a truly lovely woman she was, she went out of her way to help, true southern hospitality. Sadly it is pretty much down hill from there, by the time we got to the hotel it was almost midnight, the lady in the reception, (which is locked in the evening, according to the sign on the window "for your safety" which is strange as the rooms are not connected to the reception building, so how is it any safer for guests?) chucked the pen and form, for my son to sign on the desk, gave him the key cards and that was it door locked again. On entering the room it stank of some sort of sour odour and damp, one of the chairs was so dirty and greasy I could not sit on it, the fridge had bits of food in it, the microwave was a bit grimey and the bathroom left an awful lot to be desired, the best thing I can say is that the bed linen was very clean, but the beds felt damp. The breakfast area is very small and some mornings you had to wait for a table, the food selection was very poor and the area around it was quite grubby. Housekeeping were happy enough to take their tip everyday but any requests for coffee replenishment or fresh towels were ignored. They do not have internet access, so no online check in for flights, and we could not get their shuttle to the airport as it does not run between 10am and 4pm. You have to checkout by 11.00am, but the morning we were checking out, at 8.30am we had hammering on the door and housekeeping asking if we were checking out, we said yes but we were not ready yet, she then came back again at 9.00am, my son told her we would be gone by the required time but we were not going to be rushed she didn't seem too happy about this and walked off. We were quite annoyed by this and I felt under pressure to get out, but what is the point of a checking out time if your going to get hassled before that.
We did not enjoy our stay at Days Inn, we have stayed at the Heartbreak Hotel when we have visited Memphis previously and much prefer it there.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debby-anny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

A great Days Inn located right across the street from Graceland - wonderful, friendly staff, cool pool and generally a good quality Days Inn.

If you're in a car then there's plenty of parking and downtown Memphis is a 15 minute drive away - you must go to the Civil Rights Museum and try Corky's or Rendezvous for some fabulous BBQ ribs!

Would definitely recommend you stay no where else!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gravimetrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
10 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-5143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $81 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing