We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Stay at Days Inn at Graceland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Ranked #47 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This was our 2nd visit to Memphis and stayed at the Days Inn for 2 weeks. Previously we had stayed at The Heartbreak Hotel. We thought the Days Inn was much nicer and a more pleasant experience. Breakfast is included, and is cereals, fruit juice, tea and coffee, toast, muffins etc and freshly made waffles. It is all self-service which is very good. The location is excellent if you are an Elvis fan and the pool area was always very clean and tidy. The staff are very helpful. The only criticism we could make is that our room was too close to the ice vending machine and can be quite noisy early in the morning. There was a door which closes off the machine, but it was usually left open. It is only nit picking really because in general the whole Days Inn at Graceland experience has been a great one

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula_bowman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,533 - 1,539 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

When we checked in, we were pleasantly received by the reception office. The room smelled beautifully. Everything worked. The room was very clean. The internet connection was excellent. The lobby area was very delightful, especially since we were there to celebrate Elvis' life. Everything in the lobby was Elvis. The pool was well maintained. I would definitely stay there in the future if they will have me. One more thing: this place truly observes "southern hospitality".

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmandoBlanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

The location was great and so close to Graceland. The area was not as bad as what I expected from reading some reviews. There is a great store next to the Days Inn that has cheap things to buy. The staff was excellent from check in until check out. The manager there was great, we had no way to the airport due to the odd time our flight was to leave and she voluntered to take us. That was so nice of her to do that for us. I will visit on a future trip to take my mom. Thanks for giving us a safe and great time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamTinkerbell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This is an older motel that has been updated, but it does still have an old feeling to it. That being said, I would stay here again just due to the friendliness of the staff and the price was very reasonable. This was my first visit to Memphis and was a little surprised at how run down the area was around Graceland. The breakfast was okay, could have used a little more variety.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom23ingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This was a super deal being it was so close to Graceland. Everything was very satisfactory!! The grounds of the motel were kept very nice. Loved the guitar shaped pool and the SIRIUS Elvis radio playing at the pool. The rooms very extremely nice for the price- very clean and updated. Loved the Elvis theme!! The staff was very nice!! Thanks to my girl Tracy at the front desk for calling for our "pink limo" ride to Marlowe's for some good ol Memphis BBQ!!! Was very pleased overall and would definitely recommend Days Inn Graceland to my friends!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerbreadjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

the hotel was great very clean nice pool area we arrived very late in the evening but were still greeted by the sweetest woman her name is Tracie and if you have the pleasure of meeting her you will just know why I fell in love with her she was very informative kind and helpful the elvis theme throughout the building was awesome next time I head out to graceland or anywhere in memphis this is the place I will stay

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hthermarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Traveled with a friend for our third trip to Graceland together. Both of us agreed this was our best trip yet and Days Inn at Graceland was a big reason why. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous, the room was clean and quiet, the breakfast was a good way to start the day, and were only a three minute walk to Graceland! Elvis theme was a nice touch and the guitar-shaped pool was clean and accessible. You get a lot for your money at the Days Inn at Graceland and we will DEFINITELY stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.4 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-5143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $71 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing