We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next door to Graceland!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Ranked #43 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This motel is all about location! Free breakfast and then walk over to Graceland! No parking fees or dealing with traffic. Room was a lot nicer than I expected but bathroom needs some paint or something? Property was well kept and quiet. Front desk staff were all nice people. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 103 on the back side of the property and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FormerNewYorker1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Being a Days Inn, I was expecting a simple motel experience. This motel went above and beyond a simple motel. The desk clerk who checked me in was super nice and accommodating. The room itself was really clean, more so than the hotel I stayed in a few days previously in downtown Memphis. The ambiance of the motel was great, with an Elvis theme that was all out. The guitar shaped pool was really cool, too.

The only downside to this motel isn't even anything to do with the motel itself. The close proximity to Graceland means the majority of patrons are tourists, of course. I had to get up early for a flight and wanted to turn in around 10pm (not unreasonably early). Many of the guests were. Letting their kids run around screaming until 11 or so, which I just found to be a little discourteous.

Otherwise, this motel is great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Graceland!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Courters613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Teresa, the desk clerk was great. Very helpful and friendly....always smiling. The breakfast was great. The room was clean....a little dark, but people, just turn on the lights. Great place to stay if you want close to Graceland. It may not look fancy on the outside, but if you are just looking for a clean room to stay close to Graceland, we thought it was fine. The pool was very nice. The only negative I have was that the air-conditioner was loud.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Blane W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay here. Staff is always friendly. Rooms ate spaces and very clean. Can't beat the location. Right next to Gracelwnd and the Elvis attractions. Traveling on Harleys makes it great for kickstands down. If there is one negative it is that it doesn't have a guest laundry. Too bad.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect but it was better than expected. The room was clean, neat and decorated very nicely. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. First I thought there was something wrong with bed but then realized the remote is there. It was a sleep number bed. Wonderful. We had a great stay. Across the road where the tour for Graceland starts. You could actually walk to it. Would highly recommend it. Didn't use any other facilities but would stay there again if I had to. The kids enjoyed seeing the shape of the pool unfortunately weather was too cold to swim.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank GregLynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.4 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#80 of 138 in Memphis
100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-5143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $83 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing