We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Vacation/Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Ranked #43 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Days Inn for three nights and had some reservations
based on comments made in other reviews. The trick is to accept the place for what it is, a fairly dated, very reasonably priced hotel situated as close to Graceland as you can possibly get.

We had previously stayed at the Heartbreak which cost three times more and the only difference between them is the Heartbreak had a larger room.

Receptionists at the Days were very friendly and helpful. The decor in the reception area was all Elvis, in fact, the whole place was Elvis themed, tacky, dated but fun.

Breakfast was an average selection of produce, nothing special but enough to get you going in the morning. The coffee was a bit on the weak side.

Our room was clean although a bit drab with dated furniture and decor, it served it's purpose. There was also the bonus of a free safe to store any valuables (you won't get that at the Heartbreak).

Overall, this was a very good value stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Elvis-World-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We made our reservations several months ago. I cannot believe this is a Wyndham hotel. At check in I was given a key to a room that was occupied. Went back to the desk and the clerk acted like this happens all the time. Got another key. The door to that room was open. Room had a sickening odor. This hotel is out dated and should not even be open. Needless to say I left and did not stay. Memphis needs better hotels then this.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniellesview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Florissant
42
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August, went mainly for elvis week and a trip to Graceland, overall had a lovely few days, yes hotel is basic but it's just right for what is needed. Excellent location as Graceland just over the road and has lots of elvis shops and plenty of places to eat nearby. The pool Area is a little on the small side but lovely for a refreshing dip. Great holiday and I would stay at this hotel again, you get what ya pay for!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay-f1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay to visit Memphis especially for Graceland as its just over the road !! The hotel and room was clean no problems there, there is no elevator but there are room accessible on the ground floor for people that need it, staff were very polite and helpful. All in all a great place to stay when in Memphis Tennessee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.4 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
0.6 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#81 of 138 in Memphis
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-5143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing