We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - but not the safest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Ranked #45 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lobby, rooms, pool were so "Elvis" it was beyond "formage"!

9pm check-in was very friendly, A/C in the room was a good size and clean, bed comfortable. Don't expect much from breakfast, but after a huge BBQ dinner, I didn't need much breakfast.

I went for a walk up to Graceland after checking in, and next door to the BP convenience store to buy a supply of water. Later I was told that this was not a neighbourhood I wanted to walk around at night.

For visiting Graceland in the daytime, this would be a great location, and looked much better than the Heartbreak Hotel.

I was very satisfied with the room, check-in, check-out and breakfast. Convenient to the airport, and even to Memphis.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room - just felt safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

What a great inexpensive place to stay. Great value for money right next door to Gracelands. 3 Tv channels dedicated to the great man, and a fab guitar shaped swimming pool. Very clean and reception staff especially Tracy Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was certainly conveniet to Graceland! You just had to walk across the street! Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Only negative was staff on duty at check in. She seemed very disinterested in being friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Grisel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hospitality was super - loved the folks in the lobby! We stayed 3 nights and switched rooms for the third night due to the mattresses. The first two nights we were in a double room on the "basement" level - my back hurt the first morning, so we slept on the other bed the second night, but it wasn't any better. We asked to switch rooms for the third night and moved to a king room on the second floor. The mattress was ok, but just not good quality. I would definitely stay again if I was only staying one or two nights. Loved that there was a coupon in a visitor's map that we found at the Memphis Visitor's Center on Riverside downtown.

Room Tip: I wouldn't suggest the basement rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoEllen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Perfect location for Graceland but nothing else to see in this area.Hotel has no bar ..nearest place to buy wine is approx 20min walk,. we had a powercut fro m 1815 until we left the next morning..a local informed us this always happens at this hotel if a bad storm occurs which it did.It was not much fun having no air con and temp was about 100 degreeand we had to rely on our cell phones for light!If you wish to see more stay near Beale Street and catchfree shuttle bus from Sun studio to Graceland ...

Room Tip: self serve breakfast which was adequate ...unable to get breakfast day we left due to powercut and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianunes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.4 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
0.6 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#81 of 138 in Memphis
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-5143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing