We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to visit Graceland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A trip to visit Graceland”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you're an Elvis fan wanting to visit Graceland it is an excellent location, directly across the road. If you have a car and want to look around that is okay, but we didn't have a car as we were visiting from overseas so found it a little difficult to get about except by taxi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with 2 queen beds, small fridge, microwave and tv. Pleasant swimming pool area. Very quiet no problem with noise.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor beside the pool. Cannot comment on any other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    591
    396
    171
    130
See reviews for
547
691
125
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is THE hotel to stay in if you're an Elvis fan. The place is literally 1 block or 2-minute walk from Graceland. No need for a car if this is your main destination.
It is about a 10-min drive to Downtown Memphis/Beale St. and everything else.
Did not use the pool as it was cold in early May, but it was such a joy to wake up to Elvis' tunes and a guitar-shaped pool every morning.
Breakfast was your typical 2-star breakfast, nothing fancy, just OK. Pancakes, fruits, cereal, etc. The area is packed with Elvis' memorabilia.
My room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Smoking rooms do smell a lot, so make sure you ask for a non smoking and if you do smoke, please step outside!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for non-smoking rooms. Walk to Graceland, is right next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickita78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room was clean. But a lamp was not working. The hair dryer was broken. Towel rod beside sink was missing and a big blob of splackling paste was on the wall instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bright, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Only plus for this place is that Graceland is a short walk from hotel, booked a non smoking room but could not get not obtain one for the first night, the smell of the room was disgusting, second night was ok at least they let us change rooms. If you are a non smoker make sure they have a room available before you get there. Breakfast average not much more going for this area apart from Graceland which is a great place to visit book early to be the big crowds,

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins Creek, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed 17 July 2013 thru 21 July 2013. I had requested a room on ground floor because I can't walk up and down stairs very well. I'm a 100% disabled Vet and they would not help. I had already paid in advance. No Help. Also the air conditioner didn't work. It was cool standing in front of it, but would not cool room. They changed out the air conditioner twice to no avail. Do not stay in this hotel. We had to stay out all day because it was not even cool in the room. Also the workers would park in the handicap parking where I needed to park. BAD HOTEL!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Shame for service and quality, just short 5 minute walk to Graceland!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 138 in Memphis
861 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Property: Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-5143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing