We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Ranked #46 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This Days Inn is literally right next to Graceland, you cross the street and you are there. The hotel is a bit older but the rooms are nice with firm beds. We had a standard room that came with a microwave and mini fridge. The breakfast is a bit weak, but no too bad, just had some simple cereals, one waffle maker, breads and bananas for food. The Days Inn is located near a lot of places to eat and food markets to buy water from. It is near the airport and 10 minutes away from downtown as well.There is a small discount souvenir shop behind it I recommend going too, way better prices then the stuff at Graceland shopping mall. Overall, good experience here and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in a Days Inn in the USA and both disappointing. This place is living on the doorstep of the reputation of Gracelands as a tourist hotspot. However, it was dated with dreay dark rooms with frayed carpets and tired decor. Come on USA we know you are capable of much better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrGYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Short walk to Graceland! Our room was tastefully decorated with Elvis memorabilia. The room itself was very nice- great decor and very clean. The guitar shaped pool was fun! The best restaurant to eat at is 'marlowe's ribs and restaurant!' Call them up and they will pick you up in a pink Cadillac limo! How fun!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I live in Nashville and after the grand opening of the new music city center, we decided to get out of town for a couple of days and were craving some good Memphis chicken (GUS'S) and without reservations (just before Memorial weekend) spent a night @ this Days Inn...first night O.K. but after speaking with Tracy at front desk she moved us to a better room with a much larger bed and right in front of the pool...my husband is pretty tall so this made him happy and we ended up staying for 4 nights instead of one. Tracy couldn't have made us feel any more at home! There should be more people like her working in customer service and anyone else checking into this particular Days Inn should ask for her!! We will definately stay here again and recommend this to our friends.

Room Tip: The king rooms by the pool are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauligoetsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank gleefulexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
10 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-5143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $82 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing