We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting Graceland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Ranked #41 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    563
    369
    157
    113
See reviews for
495
661
120
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We arrived in Memphis earlier than expected after a memorable night on Amtrak's overnight sleeper. (Bunk beds on Amtrak are NOT recommended unless you are under 20 years of age!) At 8:00am our rooms were obviously not ready, but the receptionist invited us to help ourselves to breakfast (no charge) while she juggled the schedule, ending up with two adjacent rooms for our travelling companions and us, and enabling us to embark on the Elvis trail without being concerned with luggage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The evening we checked in, the desk clerk very helpfully told us about a great restaurant just up the street and even arranged a free limo ride there and back. She also briefed us on where to buy tickets and begin our Graceland Tour. Since it was a short walk to the ticket place where the limo ride to Graceland begins, we saved $10 in parking fees by staying at the Day's Inn. Later, we took a convenient limo ride to Sun Studio and the Beale Street experience. The continental breakfast was good, and we enjoyed the Elvis themed hotel decor (kitchy but fun). We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Day's Inn to anyone wishing to visit Graceland. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is across the street from Graceland Mansion. The room was 2X what I expected as far as cleanliness and condition. It seems to be better maintained than the local residential community in fact. All the furniture, paint, carpet, ect looks new. There is free Internet in the room but I found the wireless too week for my iPad. They have wired access so I plugged an Airprt Express into it and created my own subnet just fine. Nice strong AT&T cell signal for phone in room.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
381 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Overall this is not bad for the price. It is a little dated and the rooms need to be cleaned a little better. The mattresses are way pass the time to be replaced. Not very comfortable. The breakfast was not bad if you just wanted cereal. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 136 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#82 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Property: Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-5143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing