We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for Elvis Fans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Ranked #43 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed April 4, 2008

We took the whole family for a spring break weekend getaway. Free Breakfast was great, wide variety of things to chose from, needs more seating, every morning we had to wait awhile to get a seat. Hotel staff is not very friendly. Room was clean. Cleanest hotel I have stayed at. Beds were a bit uncomfortable but manageable. Very convienent to Graceland and the museums and giftshops. Wide variety of fast food places on the strip but customer service at all the places needed extreme help.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5churchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,787)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,560 - 1,566 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2008

We booked this hotel after we found that most hotels in downtown Memphis were booked solid for the time we'd be in Memphis.

Cons: We did not rent a car, so we took a cab from Beale street to the hotel (about $20). Upon arrival to our room I found that the room had a moldy odor, kinda like stinky feet. I went to the bathroom and found toilet paper in the bowl, flushed and it went down fine...also looked like the toilet bowl was not cleaned and there was urine on the back of the toilet seat. The towels were thin, small and dingy looking. The bed had one of those foam mattresses - I did not sleep well.

Pros: If you are in Memphis to do Graceland, this is the place for you. It is literally 1/2 block from Graceland. Free breakfast was a nice touch. No eggs or sausage, but you had juice, cereal, toast, bagels, fresh waffles, coffee, some bananas. Also, the staff was nice. Granted, we didn't ask for much, but the people we dealt with were pleasant.

We didn't use the pool, nor did we do an inspection. All I can say is that it really is shaped like a guitar.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel only if all your other options are taken. It wasn't a horrible experience, but it wasn't a pleasant one either.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

The staff at the Days Inn Graceland were very helpful and always went the extra yard. As we did not have a hire car they arranged all travel for us - with pick up time of our choice. Airport Shuttle is complimentary and, as the airport is only 10 minute ride, very convenient.
The complimentary breakfast is more than adequate and is available from very early morning. There are places to eat within walking distance, but by far the best is Marlows. If you do not have transport they send a pink limo to take you and bring you back. The limo ride is free and can be taken at any time that is convenient to you.
Obviously the location is superb for visiting Graceland but all the other attractions of Memphis are just a short drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

After reading the reviews on this site and finding them very reliable, I booked at this hotel with my 2 daughters for 2 nights. As soon as we check in, we arrived in our room and noticed a used wad of toilet paper in our toilet. I attempted to flush and it wouldn't work so I called for assistance. Noone showed up, I ended up lifting the toilet lid myself and reattaching the bulb. The floor in the bathroom was soiled and slimey around the toilet. There wasn't a bath mat to step onto after showering. There was mold growing on the shower curtin. The bath towels were paper thin and not much larger than a hand towel...we had just 3 in our room. The shampoo they provided was partially used. Pulling back the sheet on one of our beds and noticed the sheets were wadded on the bottom of the bed. Called and complained, no one showed up. My daughter threw a pillow at her sister and accidently hit the light fixture above the bed and DUST flew everywhere in the room. We toughed it out for the night by putting our own sheets and covers on the bed and quickly checked out in the morning..cancelling our second night. We are not prima donas at all but this was disgusting and cost us 115.00 with tax a night!! Oh, and the guitar shaped pool was green and slimey..I understand it is still winter there but cover the pool so people do not have to look at that unsightly mess.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank freedom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Stopped in after a long day of driving. Was surprised to see such a deal being so close to Graceland and all but the rooms were clean and well-maintained. Not for those who expect to lavish in luxury like some people who leave bad reviews but the surrounding area is safe and the staff is pleasant. Will be returning in June 2008 to take my mother, a die-hard Elvis fan to Graceland and have already made my reservations. I recommend this hotel for those who are looking to save a little money and want to be close to the attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank deenav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

clean & comfy rooms, would stay again, within walking distance from Graceland and all the shops, I along with two other females walked all around the blvd at night and we felt safe, did not notice any bars on windows as I read in another travelers review unless they were placed on in Dec but I doubt it, not fancy but perfect to visit Graceland for a day, was charged extra for a safe that I didn't use and had a problem getting a refund right away but it was done upon check out, A+ breakfast included

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank yollH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2008

If you are planning on visiting Graceland then stay here otherwise look around for something else, we were there when the Christmas lights were on at Graceland just over the road and we could see them from our room, that was great, rooms are in need of refurbishment and modernising but for one night OK, walk to the Graceland tour office in
a couple of minutes, breakfast fine and staff helpful. The swimming
pool is something of a landmark as it is guitar shaped all be it only four strings!! Elvis would turn in his grave, thats if hes there, why is his name spelt wrongly on his gravestone??

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curatokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.4 mi away
The Guest House at Graceland
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#80 of 138 in Memphis
100 reviews
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-5143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $91 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing