We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Know It's Cheap When...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Ranked #53 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 617 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Gladys I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel did the job for an overnight stay on a long road trip. I knew this was not a 100% non-smoking hotel, but I was surprised at the overwhelming smoke odor in the lobby and halls. My room did not smell of smoke. The breakfast was average and the price was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We used this hotel for a quick over it stay after traveling 12 hours. Mostly it was a fine hotel. Very good deal for a clean hotel that included breakfast! The room was a little worm (carpet was pulling up in a couple places, and the bathroom could have used a good cleaning). But all in all. It was very average and for the price and small amount of time we were staying there well worth it!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank meamaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff here was wonderful. We were immediately greeted and checked in quickly. The breakfast was ready and was just ok. The room was clean and large. We were placed on the back side which was nice and quiet. The only odd item was the toilet was set on a 40 degree angle towards the tub.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a nice motel at a good price. The room was a good size, the beds comfortable and everything at the motel worked!

The location seemed safe and was far enough from the highway to be quiet. The pool was nice, but you did have to cross the parking lot to get to it from the motel, a small inconvenience, unless you have children.

The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was pretty standard for a motel such as this.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Memphis at a reasonable cost, this could be a good choice for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My mother and I took a road trip down to Memphis to see Graceland, eat some barbecue and check out Beale street. All the usual touristy stuff. We wanted a room just to crash since we were planning on being out and about for most of our time there, and we decided on the Baymont because it was considerably cheaper than most other hotels we saw and appeared to be what we were looking for. We were not disappointed. Our room was clean and well appointed and the staff was great. There were a few minor inconveniences, for example it is located on the east side of Memphis and downtown Memphis and all its attractions are on the west side. Also, there was a charming little outdoor pool that for some reason was locked with a chain every time we went to use it. The staff was very nice and unlocked it for us the first day, saying something about a pump issue, but it was locked up again the next day. Anyway, like I said, very minor stuff. If you are looking for a clean cheap place to crash, I recommend the Baymont.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissSarahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#61 of 139 in Memphis
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 139 in Memphis
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#71 of 139 in Memphis
219 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#55 of 139 in Memphis
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East

Address: 6020 Shelby Oaks Dr, Memphis, TN 38134-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $64 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Baymont Inn And Suites Memphis East
Baymont Inn Memphis East
Memphis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing