We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got an unclean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Got an unclean room”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The impression that the hotel left in us was very disappointing after having arrived late and entering a worn down room, that hasn't been cleaned thoroughly. We asked for a new room and it was better.

But if it wasn't for this, it would be a nice hotel, with spacious rooms. Better than the average motel.

The continental breakfast was also rather good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    166
    137
    73
    52
See reviews for
202
113
52
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
OWENSBORO
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The managment went out of their way to make sure everything was good during our stay.
The hotel was as advertized and we have no complaints.

Tim

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank TIM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Being a business traveler, one can be critical of different properties. But I can only say nice
things about this one. The staff is very efficient and you can tell that it is a very well managed property. And importantly the beds are very comfortable. I will stay there anytime
I have business and/or pleasure trips to Memphis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE MARY
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our 8th visit to Memphis, our daughter is attending Rhodes. 2 turns and 8 miles to school. The rooms are very clean matched by their service. We always sleep well in their beds. Tracy the manager runs a terrific hotel, The free breakfast is also full of choices. They are there to serve your needs. This is a 5 star stay. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MELISSA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

You can request a microwave and refrigerator at no extra cost.
There is no plastic liner for the shower curtain which gets water on the floor when showering
The free continental breakfast had a lot of stuff to choose from . Cereals , waffles , french toast , muffins , bagels, cream cheese , boiled eggs, yogurt,coffee, sweet goodies and whatever I am forgetting.
The rooms are only about $55 a night for two so don't compare with a $200 room.
The carpet could have used a bissel but the bed and everything else was clean .
It has a nice pool.
All in all a great value and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a non smoking remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed one night. Wish I had stayed elsewhere. Staff was friendly enough, and helpful, but the place smelled terrible. The bathroom was vile...you could smell other peoples bathroom activites in there--poop, smoke, whatever. Disgusting. Headache and nausea inducing. The bathroom appeared dirty also--mildew staining or worse on the tub caulking. There were dirty towels on the floor of the room when we checked in. At least the sheets were clean. Never again. Breakfast in the lobby looked ok, but I was afraid to try it. It was also extremely noisy--could hear every door shut, every footstep of others walking to their rooms. Very difficult to sleep here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else? Not sure there is a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memphispanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is surrounded by other chain hotels - next time I would check one of those. Reception was very pleasant, room is spacious and quiet. Internet was not working, I was told it must be my fault because no one else had complained. I took the laptop downstairs and was able to connect - turns out the room is almost out of range. There were no towels in the room, when I called down I was told to come down and collect the towels myself. The rate was good (we use the tourist couple books) but there are a number of other hotels in the same range or cheaper that would be as good as if not better. Pool is nice but small, ditto exercise room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj-plateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#60 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
0.2 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#72 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Address: 6020 Shelby Oaks Dr, Memphis, TN 38134-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Memphis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Baymont Inn Memphis East
Memphis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing