We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Memphis
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveler rating
1,552
680
198
51
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,552
680
198
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beale street hear the music great location handy park peabody place parking garage room key fedex forum walking distance soul museum fed ex forum gibson guitar factory complimentary breakfast king suite civil rights museum very nice hotel sun studios
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel . We were lucky with our room on the 6th floor, number 619 . Very big room with wrap around balcony .good breakfast in the hotel which is perfectly situated for the bars etc on Beale street. Literally right there . Worth mentioning zacs bar at the entrance of the hotel, eat there twice simple menu but excellent

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickS7986, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time as our guest and hope you will choose to be our guest again the next time your travels bring you to downtown Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose the Hampton inn because it is around the corner from Beale Street and close to restaurants. It did not disappoint that way. it is a typical Hampton. So don't expect luxury touches. We did hear some late night noise but not bad enough to keep us awake.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WA_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickS7986, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! We are located at the heart of the enterianment district which does mean there is noise that can be heard but we are glad it did not impact your stay! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to downtown Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unless you are ready to hear deafening music from 3 pm until about 2 am do NOT stay at this hotel. Music from Beale Street is nice for a short while but couldn't stand it for this long every day/night. Nice location but stay farther away to avoid the noise.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank travelkd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickS7986, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! As we are located in the heart of the entertainment district noise is to be expected. The next time your travels bring you to Memphis to enjoy your our nightlife we hope you will choose to be our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A loud blues band started playing at 3pm on Wednesday afternoon. Extremely inconvenient as I got the room to have a quiet sleep in between cities on a nationwide bus tour.
When I called the front desk I spoke to two different employees that seemed to get the question all the time. In a very impatient tone the assistant said “Sir, there are ear plugs provided for you in your room. If you do not have any I can provide for you.” I then asked “how long would they be playing?” “Sir they just started, sometimes they go until midnight.”
My request to be relocated was denied as they are “booked”. If you are looking for a quiet place to sleep in the afternoon-evening, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE.
**First picture is the proposed solution. Two pairs of earplugs.
**Second picture is the problem. The live band outside my window. Quieter in the hallway than it is in the room, was thinking about taking my bedding out and setting up in the hallway.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank E5838JOry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickS7986, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! As we are located in the heart of the entertainment district there is a certain level of noise to be expected. Local businesses due employee musicians to entertain their guests which does cause noise. We understand that you may be looking for a quieter environment but we hope that if the next time your travel including enjoying the nightlife that Memphis has to offer you will choose to be our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife had Columbus Day off and wanted to get away for the weekend. She planned a trip to Memphis and it was awesome. This hotel is located in the middle of everything, so it was a great choice. The staff was very friendly and the room was very good. The breakfast was free, but was a tad chaotic. They ran out of many things, so it was not really a viable answer to breakfast. The room we had was noisy, but that was not the hotels fault. Memphis is loud at night. The Hampton supplied earplugs to ease the pain, and it does work. I slept great. I would stay at this hotel the next time I am in Memphis.

Room tip: Not sure if there is a quite alternative, but just use the ear plugs.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wheatonnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickS7986, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time for telling us about your recent stay! As we are a downtown property and have many room breakfast can be a little hectic. We hope that you enjoyed your time as our guest and will choose to be our guest again the next time your travels bring you to downtown Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews