We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly staff, great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Excellent location, friendly staff, great breakfast. The only negative is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Would stay here again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriscoKid0859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,928 - 1,934 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

I am in Memphis for work. They put me up at the Hampton Inn near Beale Street. What a great hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful!! Hope to make it back here soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Great location if you plan to spend some time on Beale St. This is the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at- it feels more like a Hilton. Rooms were nice and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Breakfast was good- what you'd expect of a buffet style breakfast. There is only 1 self-serve waffle iron and we had to wait each morning.
The $17/day for parking seemed expensive- I'm not sure what it's like elsewhere in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Spent Friday & Saturday nights here ... it was THE place to stay! We had friends stay a few blocks over and they were bummed that they didn't also stay at the Hampton. We were greeted at the front desk by James who was very friendly and extremely helpful. The lobby was very spacious with plenty of comfortable seating. Because of the location of the hotel, you had to use your card key to get on the elevator and into the parking garage. I felt really good about this! They had a great buffet breakfast bar (our friends had nothing). The room was large and comfortable; bed was perfect; shower was great ... everything was perfectly clean and in good order. Once during the night we heard an emergency siren ... on the other hand, our friends a few blocks over barely got any sleep. The location of the hotel is excellent, the room was superb ... totally 2 thumbs up! James, get ready for us ... we'll be back and with our friends next time. Thank you for your gracious hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdrider2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Excellent stay! This hotel was very convienent to local venues, and all staff members were very helpful and polite. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Memphis.

The only down side was the hotel charges $17 a day for parking, which is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Was in town for a week for training, loved the hotel. Located in downtown, off of the famous Peabody Place. Lovely hotel, decor is very nice, I loved the lobby, and the staff was great. Breakfast was awesome, and I felt very safe, because everywhere you went you needed your room key to get in.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundown721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Average Hampton Stay, 2 QN room does not have any suite like features. You can get a suite but it's a totally different room and I think only has one bed (QN or KNG). It's right in the middle of the Beale St area close to many restaurants and there is a Walgreens 6 miles away for incidentals you forgot. No free parking and self parking is $17 with in and out privileges. If you are just staying the night and do not need in and out privileges then you can park in the same hotel and pay less - just let the hotel know you are not parking "with them". They do not recommend st. parking, so I don't know how great that area is. The rooms are in good shape and the free breakfast is decent - make your own waffles as well as a few hot items along with all the regular items. There is a lot of noise around you but inside the hotel you really can't hear much if anything.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#10 of 138 in Memphis
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 138 in Memphis
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $173 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing