We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2009

The hotel is right around the corner from Beale Street and walking distance to many of the sights and restaurants. A sign at the registration desk warns that the area is noisy, but our room faced the courtyard and we didn't hear anything. The rooms are a large enough size and have those wonderful Hampton Inn beds. No complaints except that parking is $18/day but I guess that happens in downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmujmumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,961 - 1,967 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2009

My family of 5 visited Memphis from May 23-25 and stayed at this hotel. The rooms were small but the staff was good. The breakfast was limited and not very creative with the same thing being served twice. The attendant was very friendly and she was warm to all guests. I would stay there again since it's really in the heart of the happenings on Beale street. The business center was well stocked and clean with all of the machines working. When I requested extra pillows they were sent up right away. I would stay here again but in a larger room or suite. The noise was not that bad although some late night party people stumbled in loudly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We just got back from a 4 day stay at Hamnpton Inn and Suites Beale Street. We have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable of the area. The location of the hotel cannot be beat. Just across the street is the Peabody Entertainment Center and countless restaurants/bars which showcase live music all day everyday. At night you can hear music from the streets below so be sure to ask the front desk for ear plugs if you're sensitive to noise.

The hotel is an extremely secure building with guest key card access ONLY after 5pm everyday. Also, elevators can only be accessed by guests with their key card.

There is a crepe shop inside the building and the continental breakfast was fantastic with a large variety of choices. Free coffee, teas and water are available 24 hours a day in the dining area

Rooms were of adequate size and very clean. Housekeeping came in everyday to straighten up and leave fresh towels and toiletries
Hampton is definitely your best value for service, location, security and cleanliness. We wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharebear81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

The live music from Beale Street is VERY loud every night, something their website should tell people before they reserve.....Upon check-in, I asked for a quiet room & the desk clerk pointed to a sign that said "If you are looking for a quiet hotel, this is NOT the place." Oh great. It's a fine location if you want to party every night until midnight or later on Beale Street. The complimentary breakfast was one nice feature.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpikeDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Stayed last year and felt guilty not leaving a very positive review. Looked at more upscale brands but loved this place. It has everything you could ask for and more. Everone nice and helpful. Location cannot be beat. Stayed in a room with balcony opposite Handly Park. Blues played all day!! It was great. First visit to Memphis and we loved the area. No hesitation to stay again. In fact we will, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Have stayed here numerous times and always have a great experience. The suites are nice but you are better off in a regular balcony room or regular room. The bathroom in the suite is super small compared to other rooms I have had there. But the front desk and housekeeping staff are wonderful, polite and friendly. Very clean hotel. First rate breakfast really, as far as free breakfast goes at a hotel. A lot of variety. Yes, it is loud, you may want to ask for an interior room, but that is the joy of Beale Street. Very safe walk from Beale.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Great experience from start to finish. Lobby is very stylish and inviting, staff was very polite and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The Hampton is in the best location if you want to check out Beale Street nightlife.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoRocky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,324 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#10 of 138 in Memphis
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 138 in Memphis
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $170 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing