We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, service, location, and experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value, service, location, and experience”
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Simply put, this is what you expect from Hampton- clean rooms, bagel at breakfast, and a comfortable bed. These rooms were modern, clean, and easy to use. The location is a 10. The parking is worth every penny. Beale street is not safe, but this hotel felt safe. The desk could not have been nicer. They held our bags all day after checkout so we did not have to leave them in our car, and they gave us some bottles of water as we left. The lobby is sterile, but the overall motel is great. They have a few rooms with balcony if you need one. Overall- A+

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NapaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    546
    149
    32
    18
See reviews for
467
768
54
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

If you want to be a tourist in Memphis, you can't beat this hotel's location. Everything downtown is walking distance, and Beale Street is a half-block away. It's clean and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet is better than most.

Downsides: 17 bucks per day to park in their garage; you have to keep your room key handy all the time -- even to use the elevator; it ain't cheap to stay there; you have to eat your breakfast with a damn plastic fork; turning in early could be difficult because the music from Beale Street comes through the walls.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpperValleyPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
205 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We came to Nashville on a college tour trip with my daughter and her friend. We would have loved the Peabody but didn't want the exorbitant rates for smallish rooms. The Hampton Inn was a perfect alternative . Check in had a big sign saying something on the order of, "If you want peace and quiet, don't stay here...." and we were there over Mardi Gras, so it could have been loud. But we hardly heard a thing from our third floor room.

Only complaint I'd have is that we could never figure out how to get over to the shopping mall on the other side using the bridge. I think the bridge was closed.

Otherwise, great location, nice staff, comfortable bedding. We were happy.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NolaGal_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2009

After staying at a Hampton Inn & Suite I decided to try this place too. this was an awesome place to be and a fun location. The staff, housekeeping and breakfast person was awesome. It was a safe a place and right in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapuaokalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Stayed there for one night (in town for a concert).
Fantastic location - the hotel backs onto Beale Street.
5 minute walk to the FedEx Forum.
Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly.
Breakfast was a bit of a letdown for a Hampton Inn.
Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Stayed here in December for a concert at The Cannon Center. The hotel lobby was nice and comfy with the fireplace instantly welcoming one from the cold. Check-in was a breeze even though we got there early. Every staff member who we came in contact with greeted us with a smile and a friendly "hello." The hotel was sold out because it was St. Jude's marathon weekend but the staff remained attentive and helpful.

The room was very comfortable with modern furnishings--nice artwork on the walls, marble top sink in the bathroom, and flat screen television. I got the room free with my Hilton Honors but was so impressed that we're going back in February for another concert and staying here again. The hotel is directly across from the Fed Ex Forum and a block from Beale Street. My traveling companion has proclaimed that whenever we come to Memphis this is the place!!!

  • Liked — Pretty much everything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovejones4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel over October 1st weekend 2008. Like most Hampton Inns this one was very clean, very professionally run, and priced just right. However, I would rate this HI much higher than most and def. more than a two star hotel.

The hotel is a pitching wedge from the heart of Beale. This made the stumble back to my bed much easier.

The one complaint I had was that I tried to take a nap on Friday afternoon, but was woken up by the blues concert going on right across the street. But can you really complain about that?

As always, the breakfast was quality. The parking garage was also very easy to access.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank West_Ham_Carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 136 in Memphis
1,843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#7 of 136 in Memphis
898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing