We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on Beale Street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location on Beale Street”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Reasonably priced Hampton given the location. Parking across from hotel entry. Very good location walking distance to many attractions and of course Beale Street. Nice room on 7th floor with view onto Beale Street. Noise was not a problem for me. I am not a fan of the complimentary Hampton breakfasts and this was no exception, thought I would just have a coffee, but it was undrinkable. Plenty of reasonable options on the road.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cromson656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,252
    555
    150
    32
    20
See reviews for
495
782
54
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Looking for a nice hotel for my first visit to the Beale Street area, I chose this property based on past TripAdvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed.

Though it's a bit tricky to find the parking garage, once I did it was easy to traverse to the lobby and to check-in.

The check-in process was very cordial and quick, and the room was in wonderful condition.

The hotel itself was quiet enough - there was no undue noise from Beale Street but that was likely because of the time of year I was visiting.

I really appreciated the approach to security the hotel took; aside from the door leading to the parking garage, the other doors are kept secured by room key 24/7 as one might expect for an area with so much street traffic.

The bed was very comfortable and the amenities better than I remember from stays at other Hampton Inns.

Note there was rehab going on on some floors of the hotel but I never heard a thing.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AscentGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel and room were clean, and in a decent location to a few restaurants. Staff was ok, but not overly friendly, didn't really seem to interested in me as a guest. Complimentary breakfast left much to be desired.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigM175, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Were very sorry that we only met the bare minimum of your expectations when you recently stayed with us. I'm sure you were informed of the 100% satisfaction guarantee I strongly urge you to call the hotel today, ask for the Front Desk Mgr, and ask for your money back. We do not want you to pay if you weren't satisfied with your experience.

Further, we have (myself personally) counseled the person who check you in to insure they understand the importance of taking a little more when registering a guest to make darn sure they have all the information they need to enjoy their visit to Memphis.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I was impressed by the quality of the hotel. The rooms were very clean! The location is awesome, only a few steps from Beale Street. Parking is about $17/day, which isn't too bad. Also, they have free complimentary breakfast (waffles, omelets, bacon, pastries, fruit, etc). I think for the cleanliness and location, it was well worth the price.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank amars662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is excellent. The location is perfect. It's just steps away from Beale Street. The staff is extremely helpful and recommend me to all the best restaurants. The room is very clean. The beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast is the best I ever had at any hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Memphis!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigM175, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us and taking the time to post your very important review with Tripadvisor. Were sure glad you had a great time and hope your plans bring you back to us soon.

Best Regards

The Beale Street Rockers!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location at Peabody Place just off Beale Street. It's clean, comfortable and pretty quiet. I always like Hampton Inns because they provide great quality for the price. The free breakfast and internet is what will always keep me staying at Hampton Inns.

I would most certainly stay here again if the opportunity arose. Friendly staff too!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank VioletMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. I was very impressed with everything about the place. Breakfast was very nice with a nice lobby to enjoy it in. I woul ddefinately return if I wanted to be close to Beale! It is just around the corner!

Room Tip: Our room was on Peabody Place and was quiet! Some may be closer to Beale, but I am not sure. These...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 138 in Memphis
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing